Live 'n' Loaded - Episode 2 on 3 Feb 8.30pm!!

can we have some really hard ol' skool rocking type of band? Most bands sound like from the same genre, n it will be nice to have some variety.

Just a suggestion

WOAH. KEEP ME UPDATED BRO! :)

and about the whole shigga shay thing, if he intended to gain some publicity, positive or negative, he definitely got it. haha.

Keep a lookout for this year's Worldwide Festival! I heard some talk of RJD2 coming down as well! Awesmoe!!!

I missed the entire episode but I heard Shigga Shay's stuff on MySpace. His production, in terms of the instruments and music, is good but when his vocals kicks in, I can hear his bedroom or whose house he recorded in.

I found some of his tracks pretty decent but the topic about hustlin' cracked me up... Somehow I don't think he ever went to the back alleys of Geylang to see some real hustlin' done by peeps his age...

Hi Live n Loaded,

May i suggest you diversify your spread of local talents around, and source for bands that are slightly different and do not have much exposure through the local media. Definitely we have other bands here who are proficient in their specific genre and are exciting to watch as well.

Maybe try to do a segment on ska bands? Not so sure whether fishtank is still intact, but i'd recommend them. Maybe even drum n bass bands. Something out of the ordinary

I'd vouch for sourgrapes to be featured as well. They did a hell of a job in baybeats 09.

Kudos on doing rappers that's taking a step forward :)

I missed the entire episode but I heard Shigga Shay's stuff on MySpace. His production, in terms of the instruments and music, is good but when his vocals kicks in, I can hear his bedroom or whose house he recorded in.

I found some of his tracks pretty decent but the topic about hustlin' cracked me up... Somehow I don't think he ever went to the back alleys of Geylang to see some real hustlin' done by peeps his age...

Cut him some slack lah haha he's still a teenager afterall ..

I hope Live n Loaded people do take note of the comments and suggestions above.
You guys can do better than last night show.The crowd was superb but the bands.....very disappointing....do take note of people suggestions guys....and plz..no more bands like eden state or the ACS kids....we have better...better bands.....plz guys....

Hey keiith,

I'm not saying he's bad. I've not seen his performance. Probably will look for it on YouTube.

I'm basing my comments on what I've heard on his MySpace. But of cuz, even amongst the gangsta rappers, not all of them are really that hardcore into the culture. They are probably like Mark Lee, being a mainstream artist pays better than being an Ah Beng.

Haha chill i didnt say you said he was bad too.Those hustlers his age at the back alleys of geylang are prolly those who either have broken families or they are simply uneducated..
lol

like some have already mentioned, eden state and the ACS band were really lacksture. lacking in energy. Finding Michelle actually had decent music but vocalist kinda poor.

maybe we can have all the bands playing original songs rather than covers? its like a celebration of local music, so why play covers? local originals not good enough? just like im kinda relieved FOB wont be playing, it would defeat the whole purpose of celebrating the local scene.

but then, we will have more viewers tuning in if they know FOB will be playing and in turn be exposed to some of the great local acts. so what u guys think? FOB arent playing, but kaiser chiefs and jason mraz are so would u guys be happy to watch these acts in LnL, so should we keep it exclusively local? wonder what the LnL team think of this. (:

finally. constructive criticism.

i think both these bands were nervous. the people in these bands were no more than 18-20 years old and they were both playing on national television for the first time to over 100,000 people.

at least they were selected to perform. they had to pass a couple rounds of auditions before given that few minutes of fame.

btw the producers wanted the sonic youth bands to perform covers not original music. i'm pretty sure any band would want to use this opportunity to play their own song.

they should play originals, maybe the livenloaded guy who posts here will see this. they should force them to play originals, even, unless every band they find is really crap and they need to fill the timeslot.

Haha chill i didnt say you said he was bad too.Those hustlers his age at the back alleys of geylang are prolly those who either have broken families or they are simply uneducated..
lol

Not really leh.

My fren's younger cousin was doing it for a while at the back alley behind Lor 18. He found it easier to earn the Yusof Ishaks thru that than to teach rollerblading. Since he started poly, he was pretty worried about the implications so he stopped.

maybe we can have all the bands playing original songs rather than covers? its like a celebration of local music, so why play covers? local originals not good enough?

totally second this suggestion. i anticipate more of the band's originals rather than covers. afterall i feel that original songs really defines you and your band.

anyone can play a cover.

does anyone know what was the song that jack and rai played before the show started, "walk" something i think

I wanted to buy the AVA tees but the dude at the table said i have to buy 2 and they have to be of different designs. But it clearly states here that they are sold individually for 30 bucks. I left empty handed in the end >:(