Problems in the MRT

i was in NEL to work again today in the morning though the train was full with ppl standing but not crowded those kind la still the seat beside me was not taken till dhoby ghaut...

sigh... something wrong with me man. either i look fierce or too good looking so ppl get nervous n feel like shit when they seat beside me or i smell damn bad...

hahaha yes i hate it when ppl jay walk then go car come they still say bang me la! for what... pride u might say... when u lose your life what pride is there to talk abt? treasure your life, don talk or act tough. like my grandma always tell me b4 i went NS, don chiong front, let ppl die 1st then u still don go, just run away now. lol.

his granny is a genius but sadly marilyn is not! lol

haiyah... all tis attitude wun change unless they are shamed in public.
i was waiting for a cab just now. pretty long wait i can say.
then got 3 aunties... steady pom pee only they walked pass me and wait for cab.
ccb...
maybe they thought i statue ah. i walk pass them and stand exactly infront of them on purpose.

auntie 1 to auntie 2: boh kah si eh lang... (in hokkien)(sumting like - rude person right?)
auntie 3 to auntie 1: nvrmind, we can get taxi first.he cut us,he cannot (in a super-trying-too-hard-to-get ang moh accent)

wtf sial!
ccb...
if i had a dime for everytime tis shits happening to me, i'll be a filthy rich by end of the mth!!!!!!!!!!!
(like incubus song ah?) lol

these are the kind of posts that will eventually cause someone to be hauled to court for typing rubbish.

just like how one fellow recently got himself into.

it came out in the papers.

and at this very juncture, this forum guy will quietly withdraw to the background and only resurface after all hype has died out.

sometime back, when the fugitive escaped, he got the ball rolling in this forum.

when something happens in the big, big world out there and perhaps in our little island, he, being this forum's self-volunteered news correspondent, will start a post and all of you will start replying.

everynow and then, when he's super free, he will take a look at how his thread is faring and he will go, 'wah, i made a difference'.

why?????

so simple, cos of all the replies.

these are the kind of posts that will eventually cause someone to be hauled to court for typing rubbish.

and at this very juncture, this forum guy will quietly withdraw to the background and only resurface after all hype has died out.

sometime back, when the fugitive escaped, he got the ball rolling in this forum.

when something happens in the big, big world out there and perhaps in our little island, he, being this forum's self-volunteered news correspondent, will start a post and all of you will start replying.

everynow and then, when he's super free, he will take a look at how his thread is faring and he will go, 'wah, i made a difference'.

why?????

what the hell are you talking about

his granny is a genius but sadly marilyn is not! lol

haiyah... all tis attitude wun change unless they are shamed in public.
i was waiting for a cab just now. pretty long wait i can say.
then got 3 aunties... steady pom pee only they walked pass me and wait for cab.
ccb...
maybe they thought i statue ah. i walk pass them and stand exactly infront of them on purpose.

auntie 1 to auntie 2: boh kah si eh lang... (in hokkien)(sumting like - rude person right?)
auntie 3 to auntie 1: nvrmind, we can get taxi first.he cut us,he cannot (in a super-trying-too-hard-to-get ang moh accent)

wtf sial!
ccb...
if i had a dime for everytime tis shits happening to me, i'll be a filthy rich by end of the mth!!!!!!!!!!!
(like incubus song ah?) lol

i normally stand in front of others taking taxis..but i will turn back to signal them that they will get the cab before me..its only basic courtesy...but there have been a couple of times i had to stand on the road to stop cabs when some ah beng or ah lian comes along and steals my cab as though me and the other people were not around...u shout at them in public...they will be embarressed and they will get out of cab..simple..there was once at eunos mrt,i was waiting for a cab with my gf..3 china ladies came and stood in front of us...i was already grumbling to myself loudly so that they can hear me...but they acted as though nothing happened..when the cab arrived...they got on..i stood on the road...walked up to the cab,opened the door and shouted at them if they were blind...the 3 girls were scared shitless..only can stare back...never say anything..uncle thought i was gonna whack them..asked them to get out..he dun want their business..but the 3 china craps didnt wanna barge..so i closed the door..let the cab go..and boarded the next cab behind...was rushing for time...but it always feels good to do it when people steal ur cab...i give way to people who need the cab more sometimes..but normal humans with no problems should never jump cab...when i am late...i will walk up to the people waiting and ask if i can get a cab first...most will comply nicely

why?????

huh? wat are you talking abt?

hehehe guess he was trying to make a difference. anyways pls don respond to him anymore lah cos we having a nice time here finalli on a topic we actually experience and am sharing quite nicely on, don later spoil by this guy just ignore can already.

i was driving my dad's car last nite and there was this red color exclamation mark signalling something wrong with my car so i just drove off 1st but along the road the warning signal n sound kept coming on n i keep checking what i did or the car. but nothing lei, was driving a honda odyssey. anyone knows whats wrong? i don wan my dad to kill me.

the worst thing i ever seen was when i saw a pregnant lady giving up her seat to an elderly woman. Other passengers who were seating either asleep , pretend to be asleep , pretend reading a newspaper.
What a shameful act. Some singaporeans are just ignorance.
Sometimes it makes me not proud to be singaporean:mad:

why?????

i believe what he's trying to say is that these kind of topics makes us vulnerable to posting nonsense on the internet. and our nonsense may get us into trouble with the law.

so yeah, just be careful of what you post:)

i was driving my dad's car last nite and there was this red color exclamation mark signalling something wrong with my car so i just drove off 1st but along the road the warning signal n sound kept coming on n i keep checking what i did or the car. but nothing lei, was driving a honda odyssey. anyone knows whats wrong? i don wan my dad to kill me.

Maybe you were driving with your handbrake up? My friend did that before and it took us awhile to figure that out. It was my dad's old mercz.

This is just a thread about civic-mindedness in public, for goodness sake! And all in fun and humour too. So spare us the typical government's watch-your-words mantra......it's getting carried away as scaremongering tool in the internet recently.

And Krist, what the hell are you talking about?!!

Let's move on............

Maybe you were driving with your handbrake up? My friend did that before and it took us awhile to figure that out. It was my dad's old mercz.

reaaly ah i cant find the handbrake lei hahaha anyone knows! honda odysessy!!! i kuku la

if i not wrong..either its next to the brakes...its situated where the clutch should be..some cars use footbrake now..instead of handbrake..

haha.nice thread man.when i was goin out of the mrt people would always rush in and i will always always do back to them.push them real hard and shout its time to mosh!haha.
singapore transport they should put sumthing like when you are in a mrt or bus.everyman
for himself.haha

Wow driving with Handbrake on is gonna shave some life of your rear brakes.. Didnt you feel sluggishness?

nah manual car is handbrake i know, and if i drive with handbrake up can feel one of cos but the car was moving smoothly and it dosent have a handbrake. maybe i should go to the honda webby and check eh or some car forums haha.

yea... the MRT door jamming thing always remind me of moshing. It always happen at Jurong East. There was like a "GREAT WALL OF CHINA" at the door even before I get out. What I did was walk out at the fastest speed as possible and knock onto some people and I guess I should have broke some bones... LOL

I think they want to get in first because if they get in first, they get a GOLD MEDAL! Typical Singaporeans... wtf

The other thing is that about people leaning onto the pole. There was this one time which was pretty f***ed up. The train is superbly crowded like always at the peak hours. Those people near the pole obviously need the pole to hold to support our balance. But there was this old auntie, leaning to the pole. I got nothing to hold man... There was like this malay uncle trying to squeeze through the gap between the pole and the auntie. Then the auntie turned back and "tsk". I was like swearing already in my mind. Then the train comes to brake, me and a few persengers crashed onto the auntie and she somehow lost a bit of balance. Mine was not on purpose but not sure about others. Then I was like, serve you right. LOL OWNED!

Not only on MRT... it also happens on planes but it is not Singaporeans though. It's those Chinese from China. I was on this budget airline with my family. I swear 95% of the passengers are China people. We are flyng back from Bangkok. For the whole 2 hours flight, there was no peace. They walk around the plane for the whole 2hrs, speaking loudly like nobody business. I CAN'T FREAKING SLEEP AT ALL. What's worse. The plane has just landed. It is making its way to the terminal so we can alight. It was not fully at stop yet. They all already unbuckle the seatbelts and take out their luggage. Amazingly, there is this awesome pretty flight attendant shouted at them asking them to sit down. They did and 30 seconds later it starts again. Getting out of the plane was like how people in Singapore getting on the MRT. MOSHING TIME...
Being someone holding a Singaporean passport even though I'm not a full Singaporean of course my family got out first before those Chinese. The budget terminal got this automated system thingy which was pretty helpful sometime... I was like "bye" to those Chinese. lol

haha no offense to china ppl but i work at novena goldhill centre, so its right infront of this big cross junction between goldhill centre, velocity n the revenue house i think if u guys know where lah. anyways its a big junction and its busy. sometimes i will go out for a smoke n look out at the cars passing by and all, and always without fail i will see china ppl cross the road diagonally from velocity over to goldhill which is actually the shortest but amidst a busy junction!!!! so they always heck care n cross and kena horn n blasted cos really alot of traffic one, but they still don care. got once i saw them doing it again then in the midst of them got this ang moh follow also hahaha, i can see the china ppl kena horn then he like act blur just follow them. its like never bang them still got alot more. hahaha