Combined SOFT Jam No. 2

thanks Guitardee 8)

all of u are great!! =) ..... it's very fun jamming and i find it's very eye opening (ear opening?) to see many styles and interpretation to this backing track .. ... hehe

Same here, Guitardee. Thanx for the comment.

Yeah, the same backing track but loads of different style. That wat I call Creativity !!
I wish Paulo could post his rendition of this track

Shredcow, need ur honest opinion of my track...I like the way u review ..u noe, minute by minute kinda thing.

Sure dude... but you gotta gimme some time. I don't enjoy typing like that, having to watch my backside and making sure my words dont' get mis-interpreted - very "fake-ish" and time consuming - so... yeap.

But I do enjoy discussing stuff and dissecting music, as long as there is some value in it. Oh, no value also can lah. :lol:

Jay_clones, me now tight for time to track properly, but squeezed this in, on your mention. really no chance to hear any of your versions yet. paiseh.

a brainstorm of a few takes and basic mixing. re-eq'd the backing for bit more snare/kick n bass gtr punch so i can do the funky-chicken dance. spent 90 or so minutes tracking some 80s guitar down. play loud, 80s forever.

http://download.yousendit.com/7192E0442175851A

Yo Paulo

Ok lah...gua give up main gitar.

Enuff said..

U noe wat...maybe there should some soft.com guitar duel between u and Nanoshred...or maybe with Shredcow. Video instead of audio.

That'll be awesome!!!

Ala Crossroad - Vai & wat's dat Karate kid guy

U noe wat...maybe there should some soft.com guitar duel between u and Nanoshred...

I have had always wanted to do a collab with paul but he seems like a pretty busy guy, so i've never gotten around to asking him.

Am all for it, should paul wanna do one.

ya paul the end tone ..gigit siak..hehe..
this time round i feel that there are so many gd takes...

if i can find i`ll submit mine...but ..dun think i have the time.

till then im enjoying every bit of it..

guys no need to be too polished la..just wacked ..
i like it hot and raw..:)

RoRk !!!!

Thats sooooo Britttt man........!!! Right from the intro, it just reminded me of that guy from The Verve.

8O 8O 8O
Woah..!! I'm quite blown away man ! Who says you need to shred shred shred shred to sound good ? I actually enjoyed your take more than the others and the most repeated play of among them !! I always wanted to play that space rock noise thing but never could.

Could you share what equipment you are using..?

Good stuff ! Good stuff ! Good stuff ! Good stuff ! Good stuff ! Good stuff ! Good stuff ! Good stuff ! Good stuff ! Good stuff ! Good stuff !

Thanks guys.

Jay_clones, i pes-E liao, unfit for battle. ROD loh.

Nano bro, a collab sounds cool, in the near future :)

Oi, bro trueblue bro, Lorong 9 is the one with the more famous beef hor fun... unless you prefer the one across the road at Lorong 8. The beef and the other meat...

Hurhurhur ~