Boutique Gear: When did you fall for them?

ShredCow said:
But in all seriousness, I don't take a fancy to the mrmisse forum jokes or whatever personal jokes thats been happening here. ;) Its taking up a lot of extra space...

INFIDEL! :twisted:

ai yaaa, dont like that lah ciel, cow got his point also.

lets go back to talk about effect better :lol:

so, the question is, do people buy and try boutique coz they looking for special and can show off when got chance or that they are really looking for that tone in mind. So what if after having that special tone in mind, will they stop looking and checking out stuff? As a geetar player, if you have no backing track, how will you jam along to make your own music, with boutique or acoustic?

:lol:

i dont think pple will actually stop looking even after they have found that tone they wanted. anyway i havent heard of anyone sticking to that same old tone for a long time, some things are bound to get tweak abit here and there along the way

PatheinRaindropMoe said:
so, the question is, do people buy and try boutique coz they looking for special and can show off when got chance or that they are really looking for that tone in mind. So what if after having that special tone in mind, will they stop looking and checking out stuff? As a geetar player, if you have no backing track, how will you jam along to make your own music, with boutique or acoustic?

I dunno what people think when they get their pedals, but either way, be it boutique or not, it could be very well like what you said... People start from various levels and approach effects differently... what one says 3 years back will be different now... what one thinks 1 year back can change drastically now.

Whether they want to stop or not, its a personal choice. I like to try stuff... i would really like to continue to buy and try stuff.

I think every guitarist should know how to compose a tune... whether for vocals or instrumental. :) Its basic and its key.

PatheinRaindropMoe said:
so we look to machine for inspiration at times

Yeah... some efx open up the mind and make you play in a different way... just tools ba... some get new toys also dunno what to do with it. :P

3 yeahs to it!

pic time for irritating sound :D

http://www.windworld.com/feature_pages/savart.htm

jbhsavart72.JPG

theblueark said:
edder said:
snuffleupagus said:
edder said:
snuffleupagus said:
Edder, can you make one of those Peter cornish kinda boards?

How many decades will it take

wanna get pete cornish talk to pete cornish!!!!

:lol: :twisted:

Rephrase.

Can you make boards in the same essence like those All in one Peter cornish boards?

If cannot say lah:D

ok lor... cannot lor... :lol:

Even for $30,000?

Pass me your specs! Delivery in a WEEK!!!! Lifetyme warranty!

PatheinRaindropMoe said:
so we look to machine for inspiration at times

hey i buy i try i stick with it. so for now my search for drive efx is done when i get the pixie. no gas for drive now. Modulation is in hurhurhruhru

edder said:
theblueark said:
edder said:
snuffleupagus said:
edder said:
snuffleupagus said:

Rephrase.

Can you make boards in the same essence like those All in one Peter cornish boards?

Even for $30,000?

oh my god ah seng you selling out for 30k???! I IS RIKES!

ciel said:
edder said:
theblueark said:
edder said:
snuffleupagus said:
edder said:
snuffleupagus said:

Rephrase.

Even for $30,000?

oh my god ah seng you selling out for 30k???! I IS RIKES!

for 30k it better cook rice

i stopped buying effects liao...

i found the 6000 overdrives and distortion that i really love.

yeah.. in the end. its a highly modded metal zone for a good boost of gain..

in the end, my metal zone eats boutique pedals for high tea..
hurhur