What made you start learning your .... ??

repulse87

Well! for me i started learning guitar as a dare. When i was sec1, i thought it was seriously too difficult and fretting alone killed my delicate fingers. Then after a few months, this girl *im thankful to her* came along and she plays pretty well, as you might have guessed it, she dared me to learn guitar and sorta "reach her standard". well... i started just like that!

So what made you start learning your instrument? the girls swooning all over your feet when you play your guitar? realise you have a passion for drumming when u practiced percussion on your beer belly? think you can be cooler than ______ (put any bass professional's name here) ?

started drumming when i was 12.. didn't hit my belly to make want to learn drums though. :p it was just a liking for drums last time as my friend wanted to see if i have a flair for drumming.. so i started since then. passion grew deeper when i was 13, jamming with my church pianist. :)

i learn guitar cos i wanted to look cool like Page, at least he looked cool to me. BUt after that i listened to more stuff and they sound damn cool to me. So i wanted to sound cool and practise more.

Repulse, do is the girl from our sch one?

Play guitar because I was too obsess with Iron Maiden(cough) and start learning a song by buying myself a cheap sake $10 Accoustic Guitar at the shop under my block. Played bass when I found an old electric bass in the storeroom and my band need a bassist anyway, so yeah... Been a bassist ever since...

started playing the electric because of my crazy idea of starting a band with my friend... what inspired me to practice and not leave my guitar to rust was jimmy page. ultimate wowness :lol:

started playing cuz i got inspired by blink 182, and heard some sum41 stuff n that got me into the world of technical guitaring.... was introduced malmsteen by a friend who works at yamaha n really got me into the whole lead guitar playing...