To all 08' o level students!

hmm.. how is the geography paper now ah? was my fave subject back then for me.. i took my o's three years ago..

and its my sister's last paper, and she doesn't seem a little bit worried..

anyway, good luck guys!

haha. how can be last paper! next week's all the science mcqs..

actually geography quite interesting la. but there's alot to read about. i'm simply speed reading through the entire book now and only thoroughly reading it tomorrow morning. since paper's at 1400.

i admit i've lost my momentum ever since the emath p2 last friday. the schedule for o's is TOO SLACK! argh.

travisser: well, according to my sister, "MCQs only what.. no need worry ah." her exact words. haha.

what i loved about geography is that you can write a whole load of bull, but still get good marks, especially for content. or was that history/ss? hmm...

haha MCQs are actually 30% leh. to think of it.. so i think more or less must do something la. yeah really damn slack now la. surfing around soft.. syncing my ipod adding new songs.. talking to girls. haha. but hopefully still can reach my target man! anyone's up to going SA or CJ? but if i kena 6 points i pangseh your already.. LOL!

^ me is want to go to jc near my house. i live in the east. so near would be
TJ, VJ, MJ and TPJ. -.-
ALL SO GOOD. only TP but the rest are like top schools. ohhh my. i don't want to wake up early to travel. I HATE IT. :( 6points pleaseeee. :(

^ me is want to go to jc near my house. i live in the east. so near would be
TJ, VJ, MJ and TPJ. -.-
ALL SO GOOD. only TP but the rest are like top schools. ohhh my. i don't want to wake up early to travel. I HATE IT. :( 6points pleaseeee. :(

wah bro you serious ah. 6 points. lol.. i think i'll end up with a ten anyway ):

study geog study geog study geog..

i want 6points. but never say i can get.
the nearest possible best school would be TJ. cos VJ i can't go even if i get 6points.
6-2=4 VJ i think is 3 or something like that.
can't recall. TJ is 6points thou.

arghhh. stressed ah. :-(

i wanna get below 10 points too... but im not going jc, i dun wanna have a stressful jc life like secondary school.

Since when was Vj's cut-off at 3? I doubt even HC's or RJ's cut-off is that low, people do still get in having 8-4=4 and 9-4=5(appeals). VJ should more likely be around 5~7

yeah. For science stream, Rjc and Hc cut-off are both 3 points. For Arts stream, the cut off points are 4 and 3 respectively. Vjc is only about 5 points.

Source - THAT THICK JAE BOOK