The Ernie Ball Music Man Thread

Yup! It sure is a beau!

I got it from Sinamex...

I'm still looking where the heck I placed my USB cable for my cam...

Mighty fine :D
Just collected my JP yesterday...

Congrats dude! Thats a piece of fine craftmanship from EBMM. Hey, wait till you shiok enuff and want a BFR 7 with no waiting time, and at the price of a 6 (its possible), lemme know!

Enjoy your axe man.

It doesn't happen to be in Black Burst eh?
When you said the price of a 6, as in Sinamex's price?

This should be suffice :D
Image039.jpg

It doesn't happen to be in Black Burst eh?
When you said the price of a 6, as in Sinamex's price?

I know how much Sinamex charges for a 6. Don't be surprised that I do a 7 at that price. Remember - its all bout margin. Gives us a review on the 6 huh you? haha..

U v mysterious hor????? haha!!! That case on the left looks just like my strat's case, but white exterior.

No la...
Just been busy for Christmas, can't really spend much time online...

Here's another crappy pic...

DSCF4243.jpg

:D

At last, finished the Christmas show...
Did a gig with the JP, feels real nice...
Would post some live pic when I get them...

Nice score there!

Any tips on letting the figure on the top "pop up" more?
I'm having a hard time capturing mine...

What editing should be done? I just sharpened the picture a little to make the figure pop up a bit more...

Hey dude, don need photo editing lah. Your BFR is power enough. Quilt or flame is like that one. If you lucky enough, you get a guitar with a figure top cut or slice sui sui for you from the factory, and when they apply all the stain, shows all the gloriness of the figuring's 3Dness. You may never be able to capture certain spot however you want, at any angle. Bcos the wood absord the stain in different manner and furthermore with the thick poly coating, its even harder.

lol... Thanks for the compliments...

But i was refering to the pictures that was in the official BFR thread... It seems that the top is very well shown in the picture, the figure on both sides on the guitar are very balanced, and it is in real life too, but I can't seem to get them to look right in pictures...

G34830%20SINAMEX%20FRONT.jpg

compared to mine:
DSCF4291.jpg

DSCF4254.jpg

DSCF4260.jpg

Those are photos taken indoor, under controlled lighting condition with pro equipment. EBMM spend good money taking photos and put them up in their forum. You wanna get that quality - you may end up spending more on photo equipment than the amount you pay for your BFR! Haha.

Try indoor lah, like whitestrat. I think he captures his shots quite nice. Yup, under normal flouroscent lamp will do. Our sunshine very different from USA sunshine one. Maybe bcos we near to the equal-ter so sunlight very strong, very glaring hor? Haha.