The Ernie Ball Music Man Thread

No prob dude.

I think we dont really concern much about the figure details. We wanna see something to complement the bfr. Yup - we wanna see a MARK IV!!!!

(Of cos - they are, again, online dealers...)

Should I get a quilted or flamed top on the mkIV? :D
Got lobang?

Yeah, they're one of the best... They are crappy ones too, like Bass Central, their BFR pictures suck like dunno what... That was when the complaints came pouring in, and BP started the offical BFR thread...

Haha, lobang for a Mesa - Too bad I dont do amp. Too heavy. Somemore must wait quite long for them to custom to our local voltage.. (warranty issue also very leychay one. thats why do guitar easy, faster, more straightfwd..)

Very ironical one lah - Personally I dont find the dealers' pics bad. Natural tops - bo bien one wat.. I still think suhr and anderson got the best tops around. But for affordability and playability, nothin beats EBMM.

lol... Thanks for the compliments...

But i was refering to the pictures that was in the official BFR thread... It seems that the top is very well shown in the picture, the figure on both sides on the guitar are very balanced, and it is in real life too, but I can't seem to get them to look right in pictures...

One tip... Dun use flash...

Funny thing is that I found that the flash brought the figure out more in my pictures...

Yes, but only at a certain angle, and very little of it. You see more of that little bit. But overall, there's less exposure. Try broad daylight, outdoors, without flash...

Haha, lobang for a Mesa - Too bad I dont do amp. Too heavy. Somemore must wait quite long for them to custom to our local voltage.. (warranty issue also very leychay one. thats why do guitar easy, faster, more straightfwd..)

Very ironical one lah - Personally I dont find the dealers' pics bad. Natural tops - bo bien one wat.. I still think suhr and anderson got the best tops around. But for affordability and playability, nothin beats EBMM.

There's a distributor in KL... *hint hint*

The Mesa dealer in KL doesnt seem cooperative. I emailed them for the latest price list & they wont give me. Then i tell them the specific models that i want, they still dont wana give me. Anyway, i do have a 2005 price list.

oh??? hmm... maybe must go up and see them...

If you guys are asking about the MKIV head, it's RM12k... "Best price" is RM10k...

It's pretty hard to get a quote on the models that they don't have in stock; you'll need to know someone there and that person is willing to go and check it for you...

leecs: you can complain to Mesa, their customer service is pretty good too... Although they take some time to reply you...

[Some of my band's crap]

DSC01628.jpg
DSC01624.jpg
DSC01623.jpg

:D

^ where got crap? I saw a bongo 6.. no, its a yamaha. Haha.

No crap lah bro, very nice bass there too. Wait till I show you real crap. Wanna see my franken squire with ibanez pickup? Even squire also must 'franken' up, that's real crap. Haha.

Yup, three-piece band we are...

I didn't mean "crap" la... just some stuff we have lo... My other bandmates are siao of the respective members of DT too... The Yamaha JM2 is a very nice bass, it's just superb for the price...

The figure on the last picture looks kinda nice :D

Did a few gigs with the JP, all of them commented that the piezo is just nothing short of amazing!
If anyone's getting an EBMM, the upcharge of the piezo is totally worth it!

Did a few gigs with the JP, all of them commented that the piezo is just nothing short of amazing!

Yah, for an extra $500usd, they better be good! :)

No objections there... It's seriously good. But do you run it though an acoustic amp with an AB splitter?? or just your normal amp?