dumbest thing a guitarist ever said to you

i was playing the bass when i was in secondary school.
classmates knew. they came and asked.

"...eh.. bass can use finger ah?...."

i had a few secondary school experiences...
1) Gayle Nerva kicked my powersupply in school halfway through a song during a performance in school
2) plays electric guitar without pluggin in
friend: EH GOT SOUND ONE AH?!
*faints*

and some kuku told me that slash died. Cough cough. :twisted:

just realised something. Most of the people here are like talking about people that are not guitarists.
Yeah....u can't blame them for not knowing.

The dumbest thing I heard (sometime ago in a KL pub) from a guitarist and also vocalist of a local band......

With a cocky and aggressive tone, he said "You will never see us sell out to commercialisation!"
I said to him "hmmm.....well, ok" but was laughing my ass off afterwards because:

(i) the band was never even good in the first place, and hardly anyone knew about them.

(ii) the band played mostly cover version songs!! I didn't know what "selling out to commercialisation" got to do with singing an out-of-tune Bon Jovi's "It's My Life" almost every week! :lol:

ps. the band has since disbanded

this happened when i was abit younger and i was a n00b

friend: its not just notes you finger when you play the guitar. you've gotta have feel and express those notes with TONE to shape and mould your music. do you know what i mean?

me: *adjusts the tone knob*...eh cannot leh, tone level full liao..

yea... it was kinda stipid hahaha. cos using a good guitar doesn't make u play good. For me, I think it's the skill and effort u put in.

!

Okay this is out of topic but its pretty funny too. Once i went up to a sound tech and mentioned that the Lead guitarist is really muffled. he said "no la its because the hall's floor is carpeted" i looked over to the mixer and saw that the lows were boosted but the highs were slightly cut and the mids was totally cut. sad...

haha. this isnt really wad someone said. but wad a guitarist did.
well. it was during a concert and this bands rhythm guitarist knelt on the floor infront of the whole band and played with his hands from the top of the neck, acting as though he was doing a solo, when in fact he was plaing this super simple riff. and well the lead guitar just stood there staring at him! it was sure a damn funny act. haha

lol this is a pretty funny thread. okay no offence to the person who said this but

"i took one year to learn this damn difficult skill... you know anot? its called palming ( palm muting ) walau now i think my palming damn zai lah!"

"i cannot jam today because it's the last day of the great singapore sale and i need to buy some stuff"

i could live with that but in retrospect it sounded damn cock lol. he might see this but he'll probably agree