where to go for mods/setups

What we hear are actual accounts from people who have suffered as a result of dishonesty or false representation of facts etc.

Have you seen physical proof of this dishonesty or false representation? I don't mean the end result. I mean proof that there was intention to cheat, and proof that these claims of dishonesty are true?

Ok i just wanna say off the record,

The first time i went there...man ive never met a person like that before{OFF THE RECORD}
I went there as I was told from ALLPARTS to go to their local distributor,Hmm actually was awesome to get the parts i wanted faster then having to wait for it to arrive,thenn i arrive at the shop look around,check the parts and guitars then I asked him where i could find somethin,(wasnt on the rack)so hes like NOT THE AHH!!!GOT ONE LAH(rude manner,but yea ive met ruder people)then low and behold he fins it in the storeroom ask him for somethin else cause its not on the rack,he gets even more pissed and frustrated?!?!im like what the hell did I do wrong Like comon im just here to get my parts like dude ??so I was like starting to heat up,then some other random customer comes and asks hims what to get for some neck thin..WOW AND HIS TOONE AND LEVEL OF CALMNESS CHANGED COMPLETLY..Now i was taken aback..(Is he singlelin me out)i was like whatever....just wanted to be calm and get my stuff..so he doesnt have the things i need,He goes na and throws his card towards me and says SMS what you want to order,{AFTER THAT I WAS LIKE SCREW YOU,how can you like treat a customer like that my god,yea i know theymake their money from their regular customers cause ive read everpage of this thread,and i know one of the shop owners is here i guess and yes{ITS OFF THE RECORD}but man really....and also sorry for the discription about him bein "short"cause i really didnt know what else to say...is that wrong???

so I go back to me trusty mates at thebestguitarshopoverthereatpenin :)
and up till now i still havent gotten the replacement part for it casue i just dont want to get that experience
but yea my nice story about the place...and quote {OFF THE RECORD}

I dont mind i just feel taken aback but the situation as a whole :)

So... I need to route my guitar for a humbucker, do some stop tail mods and have the tuners changed, where's a good place again?

Bro, I suggest you read and find out yourself. Things are getting hotter in this thread...dun start the "fire" again...

No, seriously I'm not trying to re-ignite anything but I'm not about to read through 9 pages of.. well to put it nicely, feculent arguments. I know it happens with threads like this.. that's was why after browsing the first 2 pages, I just skipped to the last and decided to ask. I really just want to know where would be the next best place/ the best place. Would you be kind enough to tell me? If you're uncomfortable saying it here you could always just send me a PM.

Oh. An LP Junior.

Why mod?

A P90 has more snarl and bite ... to most, it has more balls than a humbucker.

How about a P90 swap?

As for the stop tail mods - you intend to change it to what? a TOM? or just swap the stop tail?

No bro, never liked single cutaways. I've thought about a P-90 swap for my SG Jr. but I've somehow never gotten used to that pissed off single coil sound so I'm sticking to my favorite pickups - the JB or Pearly. Stop tail mods I was thinking of a TOM. :}

Have you seen physical proof of this dishonesty or false representation? I don't mean the end result. I mean proof that there was intention to cheat, and proof that these claims of dishonesty are true?

dude, its kinda up to the party maligned to prove otherwise. its his rep on the line to deal with disgruntled customers. i'm not talking about legal implications and libel etc...

although i have to admit that, having conversed with kevin, i haven't been left with particularly good impression of the fella and his ethics.

Honestly, I'm not surprised. Kelvin is... I guess I could call him this... A typical "ah beng" sort of guy...:p People who are like this would need a particular method of dealing with them. Some people have that patience to do so, I guess others don't. I do.

But, like most "ah bengs" you meet in the army, once you get in their good books, they'll do a lot of shit for you as your friend...:mrgreen:

I'm not saying that this excuses any behaviour, but we all know that no one's perfect.

So... I need to route my guitar for a humbucker, do some stop tail mods and have the tuners changed, where's a good place again?

Ok, if you're not comfortable with GC, anywhere else you go, just make sure they have a proper routing cutter. Otherwise some people will just take a hammer and chisel to your guitar (I've seen it before... serious).

I think Malcolm has one though... PM him and find out.

Good 1 Aki, so far i did not come across 1 that can do a good damn Swirl job here in SG or any kind of professional paint guitar job.

haha, i went to the shop at marsiling and saw this cool angel painted guitar but i forgot to ask who did it.
i heard pain colours, etc etc affects tone.
that any true?

Yah - pink sounds more like the 80s hot rodded marshall tones... where black paint is, contrary to popular belief, more like generic tones. nothing to do with metal. Metal is actually found in white, of all colours.

:D