what is the most ideal age to get married?

hmmm if married at 30 quite old liao..then ur kids will have big age gap. i think the best is like early 20s married and have kids.

dun marry lah. use all that money and dump it on all ur gears
i thnk it can get u a sound proof room. mesa boggie. gibson lespaul and lastly a wonderful pedalboard

Umm... Consolidating orders? That means you get to choose your guitar and its colour, and I will help you to ship it here. I don't ship guitars in for resale, if that's what you asked. :)

Come on guys, I think we should try the Russian bride consolidation project... Can put full-body photo shot, height, weight, vital statistics, sounds and noises produced during play, upgrade options... Most important is its, eh I mean her, looks, especially during play, 2nd is sound when played... Wah, suddenly women are like guitars to me... :lol:

well it ain't fun doing all that and not being able to teach ur kids how to do that is it? haha...

must spread the music bug in them

MadWereWolfBoy: If you want to feel what it's like to teach music to kids, apply for a job position at Yamaha! It's the same thing... A real nightmare!

live it right

Had a talk with a friend .... Its just one life that we have, and somehow all this marriage talk, isnt it a bit overated..... refering to marriage of course. We have one life to live, why not just live it the way you think is right.

I have decided long ago not to raise my future kids here. They wont turn out happy.

Doesn't really matter what age you get married, as long as both parties love each other a lot and are mature enough to deal and handle with marriage problems. Every problem can be worked out, it's just that many couples just don't want to see eye to eye and be humble enough to accept each other again after being hurt. But of course, there are some reasons which are valid for getting a divorce, that is, if your partner cheats on you over and over again and is unrepentant, or, if he/she is trying to murder you or harm you physically, lol.
The key to marriage i believe, is forgiveness, love and understanding. Though I know, at times, these are never easy to uphold..

hmm... something which amuses me actually...wat's wif asian men and russian women?... :lol: does this category of men "fetishes" or get excited over huge women? i came across a big club in taiwan in which its main attraction apparantly is having a lot of russian hostresses... i even heard u buy them drink n they will come sit on your lap...

hmm... sit on my lap? 8O
unless i wanna break my legs... :lol:

im still a traditional boy, i prefer to dominate 8)

Fruitwine said:
wow, order? as in, credit card number and she comes in a nice package by DHL? 8O

anyway, me, like some of the pple up there, don't wanna get married :D its the best. girl friend, must pa tor, must spend money. go out one time at least 30 dollars gone. heart pain pain. then birthday, buy somemore.
girlfriend make u abit no money. wife make u largi no money. wife+kids=die liao la, no more lamborghini. imagine. look at us kids of today. this tuition that tuition, learn this instrument that instrument, school buy textbook pay school fees, kid fall sick, etc etc etc. the list goes on!

so, money keep for urself, buy a few nice cars, live in big house, have ur own studio at home......................... :lol:

but dont get married/BGR means dont hav sex leh :? or at least not with 1 woman u'll give ur utmost heart to...

btw,about the learn this instrument learn tt instrument 1..may not necessarily mean parents fork out more $ leh...a few weeks ago i had saved up enough $ n wanted to buy a craftsman strat 2nd hand(it's pic can be found in the photo albums in gear-guitar,the 1 with red pickups n knobs).tt's MY pocket $ but when my i ask permission from my dad he dont allow...not fair right?

bin4christ: I disagree with the 1st part of your post. And I don't think the 2nd part has anything to do with this thread leh.. haha,no offence.

jumbofret said:
sounds and noises produced during play[/b], upgrade options... Most important is its, eh I mean her, looks, especially during play, 2nd is sound when played...

yea man, looks and tone are most important! Not to mention playability... :lol:

Vaiyen said:
yea man, looks and tone are most important! Not to mention playability... :lol:

Playability... Hmm yeah... Wide or thin, sure got choices for everyone!!! If you play well the volume will go up to 11! And also the "resonance"...

:lol:

sound not really necessary. PA. Playabilty & Appearance. Play with atleast 10 before u get married n get the disease onegina. Then u'll b guilt-free n nvr hav to worry abt cheating :wink:

stillwater said:
hmm... something which amuses me actually...

it sounds like some of the softies here watch "birthday girl"
seems rather similar, especially the "from russia with love" part.

well, my parents got married in their late 20's early 30's. so i guess thats the best time. They quarrel all the time but seem like a happy couple though.

i think the most important thing is to be comfortable at where you're at .... i'm not a love guru ... but at least for me, i dun believe in sleeping around. I'm not settling down for the time being because i'm not prepared to accept a lifestyle of a married person ... nor a lifestyle with a "serious" relationship when you have such accountability to someone. But if i do find someone i'm attracted to ... who knows?

But i detest jerks and bastards who sleeps around and hurt other people's feelings. They just give men a bad name. It's a sense of responsibility which i feel is inherent to single men ... and yes ... even married men ... please ... have a heart.