the length of which u hang ur guitar: poser or not?

• Thread starter Thread starter Guest
  • Start date Start date
gutturalpiss said:
AEnimic said:
its poseur when u hold a low guitar and cnt play correctly...and its poseur to hold a high guitar and not play correctly too...
so its not poseur only when its hung mid level? u guys r gettin the overkill syndrome. when u say cant play correctly, u mean cant play well. And some1 who cant play well, will not play well at any height. and it isnt his/her fault if cant play well.

mid level....same applies there :D

thailoverboy said:
bottomline: if u wanna pose, make sure u pose damn well, and not end up like a poseur wanna-be :lol:

poseur wanna-be?! damn!! thats the lowest u can go...might as well quit guitar when u're there :P

i thought a poseur is a wanna be... so you can want to be a wanna be? so what if you fail at wanting to be a wanna be... IM CONFUSED? 8O somebody saaaveee meee... :partyman:

AEnimic said:
thailoverboy said:
bottomline: if u wanna pose, make sure u pose damn well, and not end up like a poseur wanna-be :lol:

poseur wanna-be?! damn!! thats the lowest u can go...might as well quit guitar when u're there :P

you can fail at it and go even lower

thailoverboy said:
everyone goes through stages like that. im used to be a poseur too.
actually i still am :cry:

u all got the meaning of poseur wrong already....

it means "acting to know how to play" but in reality dun know how the proper guitar goes about...well thats what i think it means...

as long as u play good music...thats not a poseur...

AEnimic said:
good God. if a newb starts out playing guitar then he/she is a poseur? :lol: When i started out, i sure couldnt sweep or shred at any height. My picking was sloppy..i tried hanging low hangin high, nothing helped, except low was making it difficult.

But one thing to clarify, beginners mostly hang their instruments high to simulate playing while sitting down & to b able to reach the top strings & higher frets. Ur analogy way too carried away dude :o

gutturalpiss said:
Brokemwing: dude, whats up w/ the Im-SOFT-Im-Kult thing? thts gay

Brother, i don knw wat "Im-SOFT-Im-Kult thing" means,
But wat i meant was dat im proud to be a SOFTie! And admit my flaws dat i aint a perfect guitarist! and always still learning and dat i dont go around being a poser or poseur!!! if i don knw or am unsure abt something, i ask around from more knowledgable ppl abt it! Not going around calling ppl this and dat and spoiling their day!

gutturalpiss said:
AEnimic said:
good God. if a newb starts out playing guitar then he/she is a poseur? :lol: When i started out, i sure couldnt sweep or shred at any height. My picking was sloppy..i tried hanging low hangin high, nothing helped, except low was making it difficult.

But one thing to clarify, beginners mostly hang their instruments high to simulate playing while sitting down & to b able to reach the top strings & higher frets. Ur analogy way too carried away dude :o

hmm...well...yeah i guess i got too carried away :P

and i never said i wasnt a poseur :D its just that it makes a person even more poseur when they start telling people about all these guitar heights thing *refer to threadstarter post* :D no offence...if wat i said made u irritated or anything :D

gutturalpiss said:
ey lil one..though ur short & i should always pick on u, this time im gg to bend my rules & b liberal. please do state the name of this friend, so that i know which wanker is saying "metal: low".

Must go back to TMS one day.

gutturalpiss said:
i get u. but do take note that there r prominent musicians out there who arnt SOFT members :wink:

I am already a SOFT member

gutturalpiss said:
i get u. but do take note that there r prominent musicians out there who arnt SOFT members

I agree 100% wif u bro! and im sure they don call other ppl posers/poseurs!

i mean if i was a pro on my instrument, and see someone doing it wrong or trying to imitate, i would tell nicely and politely dat,
hey dude, wat ur doing is actually a wrong technique or bad habit or someting! u knw ... gif constructive advise!

not go at him on his face and say ...
alamak ... u hang ur guit low ... punk poser/poseur la u! action etc etc!

u knw wat i mean!
i juz don really see why cant a musician help another and not condemm or criticise! 8O

brokenwingz: yeah man i know what ye mean.

strats: teachers' day lah. hahah..theme is "Nerd" or "Geek". Nice ey? Btw u SOFT member already? I didnt know. Are u member of parliament? :lol:

shall i be a nerd and hang my bass waaaaay high?

damn! actually gut, pirates got the most votes, but the teachers decided on nerds bcos easier 2 dress nerdy :?

gutturalpiss said:
strats: teachers' day lah. hahah..theme is "Nerd" or "Geek". Nice ey? Btw u SOFT member already? I didnt know. Are u member of parliament? :lol:

not supposed to tell anyone but I'm next in line for presidency. And yeah I'll be heading back to TMS on teacher's day. suxxorz