New Drum Centre In EXCELSIOR!!

Hey nigel,

I doubt u remember me but i bought some cymbals from u when u're working in Music plaza in PS, and last year talked to u once with MR Beez also..

I have no idea but your website seems to be down...

I am curious and wonder how much is that clearsonic thing as well as Sorber Panels. I kept wanting to get 1 cos live in HDB, but dunno where to get.. Luckily i stumble across this forum and this thread... Lol...

Oh oh.. 1 more thing, do u have Steve Smith's Drumset Technique/History of US Beat DVD? I can't seems to find it in sg and reluctant to order from amazon...

Good day!

Carpe Diem
Z'

i dont know if this helps, but apparently you can reduce sound significantly but doesnt do it completely. be prepared to fork out around 1800 onwards man, they're not cheap. great quality though, i've seen it, and made to last. :D go and check it out.. :)

Hey jesperz,

Its great to be see you here and be reconnected after such a long time of absence. I dun remember who you are and would want to see you in person when u are free to come on down and have a little chat.

My website is not down, just not updated as frequently as I wanted that to be. I regret and apologise for the inconvience.

You can surely get the Clearsonic from us. Come on down and we can discuss that further.

With regards to the Steve Smith's DVD, i am not bringing in DVDs yet. Try Memphis Music, they can get that for you i am sure. Memphis music is just a few doors from mine.

see ya soon. :D

Hi nigel, sorry that i couldn't come down to DMRP due to the hectic schedule these recent weeks from my school.. However, I JUST GRADUATED! lol

Recently, I felt that I should change my cymbals into a more professional sounding. No doubt I love Zildjian cymbals more than Sabian...

I am wondering if Drum Resource sells cheaper Zildjian Cymbals than Yamaha's Music plaza?

And also Yamaha hardwares, do you bring them in?

Since I am working part time due to the fact that i still have a month to go b4 i leave for Tekong, I hope to spend some money on new cymbals...

Zildjian 8" A Custom Fast splash
and also 12" Oriental China + 11" Oriental Trash Splash to stack them up... (Idea taken from Steve Smith)

Hope to get them b4 july 21st. lol...

Thank you

Regards
JesperZ'

Howdy Nigel! Wow you are definately one of those people who are dedicated in watever u do and does'nt give up if everything fails. Kampateh!! *three cheers for u*

Well im new around this forum and im also really new in drumming. I started about 2 years ago and i think i made a terrible mistake of buying a drumset which was extremely poor in quality and workmanship and probably the company does'nt even know anything about drums after my experience on drums widened a little bit when i surfed around this forum. It is basically a 5 piece set with harwares double braced but extremely thin and unstable, lugs has no washers when it came in here, the drums can't even be tuned properly and everything about it just sucks lah. the toms only have 4 lugs around and the bass sounds like a cave when stirke because it echoes like dong dong dong everytime i strike it haha....

i never really experiment my drums to new head, everything is stock heads i just added a tama stagestar stock cymbal bought for 20 bucks, a pearl stand bought for 40 dollars and my latest expenditure was a dbl pedal by peace velocity which costs me 120 dollars. I've always admired great sounding kits like by Shauney Baby with her Tama brand dunno what series kit with meinl cymbals or any kit which sounds great but it's practically impossible for me to achieve those sounds with my current kit.

Im thinking of starting a fresh new start by selling away that shitty set to God knows who and probably have a little chat with u on maybe starting anew on drums coz basically im still a beggineer and my ignorance towards drums and companies, harwares and cymbals alike are blatent. haha..

Once im done with my 0 levels im going to get a job maybe work for 3 months or so and spend the money i have on whatever drums that i can hold on to with the budget. Im also looking for drum lessons for the begginer stage and so on as drumming is simply Gods give to practically everyone but their talent is simply just waiting to be unleashed.

so sorry for this lengthy introduction haha im a noobie lol i hope i can be a not so noobie anymore around...

best regards: marc

i really have no idea... haha i thought of hearing suggestion from Nigel... if he can reply to it though haha.. recommendations from everyone?? post ur thoughts and share some inspiration to me... :D :D

im not rich lah haha.. im just into home practise, the begginer stage only... maybe i can upgrade sometime after im so called "ok" with my drumming lah... a sweet sounding set is what im aiming for... with a budget not higher that what i got paid provided lah haha.. still got 3 more months.. to o levels..

LOTS of new Istanbul cymbals just came in to Drum Resources! Lots of chinas, splashes and all. The Sultan cymbal series are really interesting too. Go check them out :D

mel80 said:
LOTS of new Istanbul cymbals just came in to Drum Resources! Lots of chinas, splashes and all. The Sultan cymbal series are really interesting too. Go check them out :D

Going to get the Samatya add on set - 10" splash, 14" Crash and 16" China - in the next few days... :wink: