King of POP has passed away. RIP Michael Jackson.

Mediacorp aired MJ memorial the other day...my qn is...the money that was collected from those that sms in goes where?

Oh wait...they are making money out of his death...

Kawerty, why do you have to spend your energy,effort and time to type and tell people to move on with life and forget the Great Michael? Are you somesort of a godfather or a pastor in your church? You can't deny there's fans here in Singapore right? as much as you think u can easily move on, well good for you, but if people just want to chat more about MJ in a kopitiam thread, and it's not every thread about MJ,then why should you ask people to move on?

cause i can't stand the sight and wimpy chats of those wuss on the street who wore a dead man on their shirt,and people in mrts going on and on about mj on mrts and worst still,discriminating him even after his death,whilst putting on the 'mourning' effect every once in awhile,and i thought since thousands read this thread,sure you guys might know some guys who does that kinda stuff,or you might be one of them,these are the people i'm targetting,not those who simply wants to chat about his works,my bad not stating it in the 1st place,now i have .

Oh no. Why all the small squabbles??

Yea, MJ has left this world but he is never far away for we can hear him or see him whenever we want, thru his songs & music vids/dvd's/concerts etc.

I'm not technically a MJ fan, I just wanna get this clear.

Personally I think everyone has their own reasons for taking their time with getting over the fact that he's dead.
MJ, to me, wasn't primarily a musical influence;
He opened my eyes to politics, culture, environmental matters, and human matters. He was the kickstart to everything I am and stand for doing up till now..

Safe to say, he pretty much gave me the first step into my self-revelations.
I wouldn't be the way I'm thinking now, the way I am characteristically, and the way I decide situations in my life, and my goals in life, if he didn't exist at the right time and at the amount of effort he made in portraying his music.
Which is why -I'm- taking a long time to get over it.
To me, I didn't lose another music artist; I lost a teacher / guide. And I know I'm not the only one.

I think those who get pissed over how some people are still "mourning" about him should mind their own business and accept the fact that he has obviously touched people in many ways than one, and in different degrees of depth.

The rest of them who are still "following the news", is just our way of finding some sort of closure. Don't worry, we'll get over it. And if you're talking "benefits", closure is the only one we're looking for.

kawerty, I'm sorry you lack that understanding. Maybe you should invest in a good pair of noise-cancelling headphones. And.

I don't hate people, i hate what they are doing

I think the problem isn't us, then. You can't control what people want to do, you know. So deal with it and suck it up. If you can't, please get some form of therapy before it builds up in you and you start killing people. Seeing how much energy -YOU- spent on typing all your explanations out, I'd think you need a couple of "ponds to reflect upon".

I'm not technically a MJ fan, I just wanna get this clear.

Personally I think everyone has their own reasons for taking their time with getting over the fact that he's dead.
MJ, to me, wasn't primarily a musical influence;
He opened my eyes to politics, culture, environmental matters, and human matters. He was the kickstart to everything I am and stand for doing up till now..

Safe to say, he pretty much gave me the first step into my self-revelations.
I wouldn't be the way I'm thinking now, the way I am characteristically, and the way I decide situations in my life, and my goals in life, if he didn't exist at the right time and at the amount of effort he made in portraying his music.
Which is why -I'm- taking a long time to get over it.
To me, I didn't lose another music artist; I lost a teacher / guide. And I know I'm not the only one.

I think those who get pissed over how some people are still "mourning" about him should mind their own business and accept the fact that he has obviously touched people in many ways than one, and in different degrees of depth.

The rest of them who are still "following the news", is just our way of finding some sort of closure. Don't worry, we'll get over it. And if you're talking "benefits", closure is the only one we're looking for.

kawerty, I'm sorry you lack that understanding. Maybe you should invest in a good pair of noise-cancelling headphones. And.

I think the problem isn't us, then. You can't control what people want to do, you know. So deal with it and suck it up. If you can't, please get some form of therapy before it builds up in you and you start killing people. Seeing how much energy -YOU- spent on typing all your explanations out, I'd think you need a couple of "ponds to reflect upon".

One thing to make clear . my thoughts are too, my points of view . No points of views are right,neither will they be wrong . and hey,i'm poor,so i can't afford noise canceling ear/headphones,so? Does it mean majority of the public must get one just so to block the noise of those who makes a fuss over MJ's death ? Why can't those few of them take it to Hong Lim park for a Part 2 of MJ's mourning/gathering/grieving sessions(or by any other name) ,In the stead of others' change to conform to them?
Its you who should suck this infos up before thinking or even go on to proving that i've typed smoething wrong . Like i said,POV are neither wrong nor right,hope it'd stick with you . On the sidenote , i'll still stand firm on what i've typed,for i know many MJ fans disagree with me like this gentleman here, so read it with an open mind,not just one-MJ sided,and i hope it benefits in the long run of harsh critics from others .

Also,i don't care about those who had altars set up just for him in their own home to mourn/remember him,but who i'm actually saying is those who take it public,even after the event at Hong Lim park was held . That is,if u link my posts together and give another thought about it in an overview fashion .

And jesse_adams, were you one of them who wore those clothes or spoke ever so loudly in public about MJ though ur not his fan(or just to join the fun/go with the flow)? Cause to me,it seemed like u highlighted that point ,whilst target-replying to me using my quotations to make it sound like a big,juicy finish .Yes,i have no control over their actions,but there's no harm influencing them to conform to the mass public's interests,if no one tries,why would government come up with campaigns or give talks to influence us? Am i not right?

i started this thread for people who are fans of MJ to show some respect to him. not for those who wants to argue abt his faults or what not. and also def no for pple here to rant abt what he did or did not do.

this thread is jus for us pple who adore him to come tog and show us how he has affected us in our lives in a positive way.

so if u all have a problem with him do it somewhere else pls. i hope the moderators are monitoring this. I, Simon lai, is a huge fan of his, and i am not shy of annoucing it. whatever he did or did not do in his life. one thing is for sure. he is one man doing what he did best who continues to inspire others even up till his deathbed. so pls pple. show some respect.

i hope i do not have to be here reading abt u pple ranting and arguing who he is or what he has done tht displeases u. the man is dead. we just want to commemorate his death and his life's work.

i started this thread for people who are fans of MJ to show some respect to him. not for those who wants to argue abt his faults or what not. and also def no for pple here to rant abt what he did or did not do.

this thread is jus for us pple who adore him to come tog and show us how he has affected us in our lives in a positive way.

so if u all have a problem with him do it somewhere else pls. i hope the moderators are monitoring this. I, Simon lai, is a huge fan of his, and i am not shy of annoucing it. whatever he did or did not do in his life. one thing is for sure. he is one man doing what he did best who continues to inspire others even up till his deathbed. so pls pple. show some respect.

i hope i do not have to be here reading abt u pple ranting and arguing who he is or what he has done tht displeases u. the man is dead. we just want to commemorate his death and his life's work.

Whoops,IF you were referring to me,then i say 1st,what ur referring to is not my battle . Btw,do you not hate people who still going around telling MJ jokes? Insensitive as those i was mentioning abt . wait till you die and i laugh at you .(not you nomis,i meant those who tell MJ jokes even after his death)

Kawerty, really what is your intention of posting such things in this thread? The only logical one I can come up with is that you are merely sick of people talking about him, and you're now just ranting.

Ranting here on a thread where people who greatly admire, respect and are influenced by MJ about how other people can't stop lamenting his death is utterly stupid because it is the completely wrong avenue and also if you are as smart as you wish to convey yourself to be, you would figure that nothing you say here gets out to the mass 'MJ mourners' that you seem to hear everywhere you go.

This thread is about MJ and for his fans here who happen to be members of SOFT. For us to share great vids, both of him and ourselves doing the moonwalk, interesting news relating to MJ and whatnot. It wouldn't take a rocket scientist to realise that this isn't the best thread to post a "I'm so sick of people talking about MJ" rant.

Complaining about this is like complaining about how people talk about the FIFA World Cup during well.. the FIFA World cup.

So why don't we all go back to talking about MJ, his works and his prolific life? Here's something quite entertaining to read:
http://www.oddee.com/item_96731.aspx

And jesse_adams, were you one of them who wore those clothes or spoke ever so loudly in public about MJ though ur not his fan(or just to join the fun/go with the flow)?

Nope. That sounds like quite a neurotic event. Did you witness something like that?
Like I mentioned, I'm just a regular humanist. I think influencing others to conform is.. quite strange, in this day and age of cultures and individualistic schools of thought. Hmm.

Anyway, you're entitled to your own opinions - unfortunately, this thread isn't the place for it and whatever "influences" you're keen to share with us, is obviously not working its intended effect. Maybe you should try some other way or outlet?

Heal the thread - sung to the tune of "Heal the world"

Heal the thread
Make it a better place
For you & for me
and the entire softie race

There are people flaming
And some others still unbelieving
Make a better place
And let MJ be ....

Whoops,IF you were referring to me,then i say 1st,what ur referring to is not my battle . Btw,do you not hate people who still going around telling MJ jokes? Insensitive as those i was mentioning abt . wait till you die and i laugh at you .(not you nomis,i meant those who tell MJ jokes even after his death)

no, i meant anyone. i can understand wat u r saying. but again, the focus is to commemorate n give respect to the man. so i choose to focus on tht. tht was why i said if anyone whu has a prob with him and wants to laugh and say crap abt him. dun do it here. do it somewhere else.

thanks.

Heal the thread - sung to the tune of "Heal the world"

Heal the thread
Make it a better place
For you & for me
and the entire softie race

There are people flaming
And some others still unbelieving
Make a better place
And let MJ be ....

FGL D, you never fail to surprise me lah!! This is excellent!! Excellent choice of lyrics, man!! :mrgreen:

Does anyone ever figure out how he does his 360 degree spin, for I think a total of 2-3 complete turns and still not get dizzy? :P

360 moonwalk or his spin?

he does get dizzy that's why most of his spins end with him on his knees. but it's become something like a trademark i guess..

let's just say i think that MJ's death has something to do with the US government. :D.

wah now got studio biddin war on his rehersal footage to be made into movie

something tells me that this is only just the beginning of his after death saga

Apparently Sony Pictures Studio is close to agreeing a 50-million-dollar deal for worldwide rights to nearly 80 hours of footage showing pop icon Jackson rehearsing before his death.

WOOOO! I will definitely be at the cinema watching his movie, man!! No doubts about it!

Oh and also, it seems his son, Prince aka "blanket" is confused as to what has happened to his daddy. He thinks his dad has gone on a holiday.

Haiyo. And my heart breaks a lil. :(

....And now MJ's openly gay dermatologist claims that Prince & Paris are his, speculating rumors that he & MJ are gay couple.....aye.