fitness and softies

Lots of cardio training for me. I run 5 times a week, which includes one interval run, one long run, one tempo run and 2 easy/recovery runs. I also add some weight and strength workouts at least trice a week. I find that it kinda improved my running a little.

I'm training for the Standard Chartered Run on 2 december.. Going for the 21.1km half marathon this time. I'm still deciding whether or not to sign up for the New Balance Real Run on 28 October. But no money leh.. haha

Last edited:
i walk from my TV to my fridge and back and weight lift my snacks & drinks

yup on a calorie restricted diet also... low carb high protein... no fats , sugar, salt and oil... Doing a mix of high intensity interval training and circuits in the gym... cardio here and there.. Used to do bodybuilding, now kinda need to getback in shape...

As a drummer, I actually took up bodybuilding...

Not very consistent though. I also took up bodybuilding to make up for my short stature...

Lots of cardio training for me. I run 5 times a week, which includes one interval run, one long run, one tempo run and 2 easy/recovery runs. I also add some weight and strength workouts at least trice a week. I find that it kinda improved my running a little.

I'm training for the Standard Chartered Run on 2 december.. Going for the 21.1km half marathon this time. I'm still deciding whether or not to sign up for the New Balance Real Run on 28 October. But no money leh.. haha

i signed up for the real run but i'm terribly unprepared! i need to squeeze in training time, once i can tear myself away from the fantastic guitar the thread-starter has sold me, that is.

I do Muay Thai. On days when I don't have time to scurry all the way down to the gym I alternate between doing 1 long run and 1 cardio run. Don't do a whole hell of a lot of resistance training because I'm tired enough as it is between the 2 hour sessions and runs.