Do Bassists get the girls?n worst things said by non-bassist

GIRLY MAN MAN MAN MAN MAN MAN MAN
THRILLER THRILLER THRILLER KILLER KILLER KILLER KILLER
*plays the bassline of indian thriller*

;201542 said:
the worst thingS a non-bassist has ever said to me? hmm...

bass useless one.
bass only go dum dum dum...
you dun use ur fingers but u use a pick? lousy la!
bass stand at the back and "connect with drummer nia"
bass so easy, no need skill and talent 1 la!

:?

anyways, i'm only 1.43m haha if i stand behind my other bandmembers on stage i'll be invisible, save for the long neck of the bass stickin out :D

i tink u go n tell ur non-bassist fren thats a whole load of crap...ultimate crap....every instrument played in a band is important in order to make the song full...i've heard bassist do alota riffs wif the dum dum dum.. sound lor....think u shld tell ur fren to get hes facts right b4 playing music again...tho im nt a bassist but hearing this i find ur fren realli ignorant

I think;

Drummers get the girls
Bassists get the girls
Rhythm guitarists get the girls
Lead guitarists get the girls

Each of them has a part to play, if they don't then they shouldn't have been included in the band. I think if you play cohesively as a band,

THE BAND GETS THE GIRLS..Isn't the world fair? haha.. So share the lime-lights and don't forget to smile and eye-contact with your audience :)

i think anyone who goes up on stage will get girls if they have a great personality, friendly and the charm.

girls hardly swarm to you even if you're noticed on stage but you didn't mingle, be hostile and show anti-social behavior.

how seyh if girl bassist.
will get more guys or not ah.
:P
kidding. i got bf alrdy. ;D
and i play bass.
ANYWAY i really think that no matter what instrument oso its still your personality that counts in getting more and more girls. ^^

What do you call a beautiful woman on a bassist's arm?
A tattoo.

What do you call a bass player that just broke up with his girlfriend?
Homeless.

How do you get a bass player off your porch?
Pay him for the pizza.

What do you call a bass player with a college degree?
Night manager at McDonalds.

How many bass players does it take to change a light bulb?
One, but the guitar player has to show him how to do it.

How many Rock bass players does it take to change a light bulb?
No one ever bothered to notice!

What did the bassist do when he was told to turn on his amp?
He caressed it softly and told it how pretty it looked.

What's the difference between a savings bond and a bass player?
The savings bond will eventually mature and earn money.

A tattoo.

Homeless.

Pay him for the pizza.

Futurama_Fry_Looking_Squint.jpg

A tattoo.

Homeless.

Pay him for the pizza.

true true true!!!

hahaha

14... sec 3?! what the. lols. im 15 and im sec 3 and i havent retained... MEANS U SKIPPED A YEAR?! power.
ehhh PEOPLE ANY ONE INTERESTED IN METAL BAND?? looking for a commited BASSIST HERE! :P
bt batok central omfg. i live around that area.. and i am a bassist hmmmm

omg..i sooo feel your pain man about ppl saying bass is useless
haizzz..idk..as a bassist myself..i dun feel that girls are noticying me..
hahaha..maybe its just bcos of me,not the bass..
lol..bass rocks man!!!!

paid escort

Aquanaut

pay him like you would Pino.

John Decon of Queen

None - they like living in the shadow of the guitar players

no rock bass player will ever change light bulb - they leave it to the non rock bass players

He said - forget it, no foreplay - I just plug in and play

None really - as the economic crunch shows apparently

apologies to all bassist ... my weird sense of humour :mrgreen:

In order To increase and motivate more players to play bass.I say yes....Bassist get Gals.On the possible logical reason I can find...Girls like manly,quiet type.So bassist...start being one!!!!

I disagree. Look at the bassist of Fall Out Boy. It's the frontman and the chicks adore him. Look what he's got with Ashley Simpson.

He's a bassist?

I always thought of him more of a clown(or entertainer if you want a more politically correct term) with a bass dangling in front of him as a neck/chestpiece...

Guitars
- Tickle the top and strum the bottom.

Keyboard
- Either black or white.

Bass
- Tickle the top, slap or finger the bottom

:D