Cheap small keyboard that goes with Sonar?

They use tools and dig gold.....atleast something to gain....
But we are digging at the lorongs of Geylang..with our own money and tools...
There is no end to the gear war or the customer satisfaction....
As you said, the best satisfaction to a keyboardist is play hands on everyday with piece of mind....atleast 20 minutes before go to sleep...
errr..... 80% of my gear is used, so price is at 25%-30% of the original retail, only the XV5050 at 50-60% ??? haha

used gear price:
JV2080 with Asia and World cards - S$600
Korg Trinity plus - S$800
Yamaha EX7 - S$700

for S$2100, I get five items which costs at least $8000 retail.
so that's 25% of the original price !!!??? :smt043

a new Motif XS costs at least S$3500 or more,
the M3 will costs $3995. fantom xr costs $2200

as a hobbyist and demo songs maker I dun need the latest gear.

Korg Trinity plus Combis still sounds good after 10 years, the guitar
pataches wah lau damn real.
JV2080 plays through a Mackie 1640 mixer sounds warm and crisp,
especially the Piano JV card patches.
For EX7. I downloaded some patches from EX5tech.com and there is this patch Lucky Man which sounds exactly the same as the Moog solo from the song Lucky Man (Emerson, Lake and Palmer). Same for the download legend DX7 FM tines patches, sounds as good as a DX7. :partyman:

But we are digging at the lorongs of Geylang..with our own money and tools...
once in a while I do go Geylang to seek some comfort... hehehe
do you read Sammyboy? if you ever cheong GL, care to post some FR there???
.... maybe Jakarta more happenings? :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

photonX49_overview.jpg

errr..... 80% of my gear is used, so price is at 25%-30% of the original retail, only the XV5050 at 50-60% ??? haha

So, Bongman becoming a music karanguni !!! keeping stuff which may die anytime???....... :lol: :lol:

once in a while I do go Geylang to seek some comfort... hehehe
do you read Sammyboy? if you ever cheong GL, care to post some FR there???
.... maybe Jakarta more happenings?

Not really... 8O I am bit scared here...HIV ?? who knows...I am here to work and not to pussy around...But I like Javanese Massage....twice a month....ONLY MASSAGE..again no pussying around.. :D :D

So, Bongman becoming a music karanguni !!! keeping stuff which may die anytime???
FYI, I just sold away the XV5050 recently for S$800 !? the price you sold to me :smt043
plan to get next year's Roland flagship rack.

the previous gears that I sold are a Kawai K1iiR and K4R which still works properly, I guess they still have a life time of another 10 years.

die or not die is how much you use it, if you put it aside - sure die.
if you feed them with electricity and trigger them, they'll live longer.

it's time to move on to software virtual instruments, they die when the OS die :roll:
Not really... I am bit scared here...HIV ?? who knows...I am here to work and not to pussy around...But I like Javanese Massage....twice a month....ONLY MASSAGE..again no pussying around..
the saying always goes... if you scared, then stay at home; if you wanna cheong, dun worry. Maybe I shld go Jakarta and have some Javanese Massage... see if that's good ?! :smt040 :smt080 :smt077 :smt076 :smt082

Hahahaha.. I can't help being very amused. Bongman u are the resident karang guni, resource man and comedian!

good break from all the geek-speak.. But yeah here's to 25-key midi controllers.. Cheers

Hahahaha.. I can't help being very amused. Bongman u are the resident karang guni, resource man and comedian!
in this era of all in one workstation aka KORG oasys - m3,
we need to be all in one multi-purpose personel

here's to Paul McCartney's Maybe I'm Amazed:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SEdiGC-ZNiU

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Maybe_I'm_Amazed
200px-Pmmia.jpg

listen to the Jimi Hendrix chord V7#9 played on the piano

Baby Im amazed at the way you love me all the time
Maybe Im afraid of the way I love you
Baby Im amazed at the the way you pulled me out of time
Hung me on a line
Maybe Im amazed at the way I really need you

Baby Im a man and maybe Im a lonely man
Whos in the middle of something
That he dosent really understand
Babe Im a man and maybe youre the only woman
Who could ever help me
Baby wont you help to me understand

(lead solo)

Baby Im a man and maybe Im a lonely man
Whos in the middle of something
That he dosent really understand
Babe Im a man and maybe youre the only woman
Who could ever help me
Baby wont you help me understand

Baby Im amazed at the way youre with me all the time
Maybe Im afraid of the way I leave you
Baby Im amazed at the way you help me sing my song
You right me when Im wrong
Maybe Im amazed at the way I really need you

RESIDENT KARANGUNI 8O 8O !!! Sounds nice....Bongy.... :lol:

Wishes for your new title !!!!

FYI, I just sold away the XV5050 recently for S$800 !? the price you sold to me
plan to get next year's Roland flagship rack.

I bought for same price and sold it for same..also you did the same..

FYI, Roland coming with new synth and not new rack...better buy FantomXR :wink:

the saying always goes... if you scared, then stay at home; if you wanna cheong, dun worry. Maybe I shld go Jakarta and have some Javanese Massage... see if that's good ?!

FYI, There is one Javanese massage center at Jln. Jurong Kecil...try there first....ask them for "Pijat Pilir".. :lol:

RESIDENT KARANGUNI !!! Sounds nice....Bongy....

Wishes for your new title !!!!
sori guys, it's vintage gear collector, not karanguni ?
hardware still sounds good if given the correct processing.

karanguni - buy and sell - remember 'buy low sell high' ?
you only becomes a karanguni when you buy and sell - trade items.

I bought for same price and sold it for same..also you did the same..
I lheard from someone you bought it only for $500 ???
and the $500 is paid in terms of helping some Mac-idiot to solve his
Bug Mac problem.... does it rings a bell ???
buy lo sell hi.... karanguni man?

lolx ..... very off topic =)

hahahaa .... anyway ...

jakarta? for javanese massage? u shud go to Central Java instead ... that's the place ...

sori guys, it's vintage gear collector, not karanguni ?
hardware still sounds good if given the correct processing.

Dont be so serious bong....we want to see your reaction.... :lol:

karanguni - buy and sell - remember 'buy low sell high' ?
you only becomes a karanguni when you buy and sell - trade items.

That guy is still around and doing the business well. He appears more on Luthermusic classifieds and Yahoo sg auctions....He told me that he had opened a Karanguni "buy low; sell high" store in KL... :lol:

I lheard from someone you bought it only for $500 ???
and the $500 is paid in terms of helping some Mac-idiot to solve his
Bug Mac problem.... does it rings a bell ???

Ringing my own bell lah !! :D

Dont pull my leg like this !!! However , Gong Xi Fa Cai !!!

-----------------
Let's move on to the thread topic again....

Dont be so serious bong....we want to see your reaction....
??? I missed David Bowie's 'Serious Moonlight Tour' back in the early 80s
and I doubt nothing can be serious...

http://www.teenagewildlife.com/info/tours/sm83/
http://www.amazon.com/David-Bowie-Serious-Moonlight/dp/B00000ICYN
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0191941/

Ringing my own bell lah !!
Dont pull my leg like this !!! However , Gong Xi Fa Cai !!!
Gong Xi Fa Cai to you too!
I mean ring a bell on the head, not otherwise.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/School_Days_(song)
http://www.70disco.com/ringbell.htm
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tubular_Bells

Bong.,
You missed the Behringer USB MIDI Conttroller..the cheeeeeeeeeeeepast one Earth.. :D Below S$150...... :lol:

logo.gif

U-CONTROL UMX25
The Ultimate Studio in a Box: 25-Key USB/MIDI Controller Keyboard with USB/Audio Interface, 50 Software Instruments and Ableton Live Lite 4 BEHRINGER Edition...

UMX25_medium.jpg

really meh? I tot included in the URL link?

aiyah you? see properly lah it's there in the pics lah !!!
review as late entry from Berhringer mah...

cannot see ah? look look see see, sibei ho-kua ...

anyway, Korg K25 at S$140 from Citymusic
comes with Korg M1 le, upgradable to Korg Legacy DE

lrg_KSERIES.jpg

Wa power! This is exactly what i looking sia! All the reviews of 25keys! Thank you bros! :lol:

But how come the price difference is so great? The Korg and the beheringer compared with the oxygen 8 @US$179? Which they seem not much difference to that.

I've watch review on the Oxy8, good thing for it is plug and play instantly. Wonder if the others do that too.

But how come the price difference is so great? The Korg and the beheringer compared with the oxygen 8 @US$179? Which they seem not much difference to that.

Have you seen all the pictures posted above? Conclude on the model you intend to buy and... :!:

Do you know the local dealers ? (also posted here on this thread)

Spend a day to go to them and try yourself, show your bargaining skills and pick up one.... :o

If you pussy around too many models too much you will never buy one...as one always looks better than other.. :lol: So, decide based on your requirement and budget...
Finally.........
Code:
The more money you pay, the more features you get.. :lol: