and u wanted a FF

gsonique

why bother when you can have this....
FuzzlabJunior.jpg

and the best part no PCB hard wired point to point >>>>Goto HC Effects Forum and join the fun >>> :D

oh ya the senior

fuzzlab.jpg

Haha... AMAZING.
I guess if you really want to pimp your pedal, you can!

Btw, goose, what kind of fuzzes will do the Muse kind of heavy, thick, able to chug type? Taking about standalone, no need to boost type.

I know the FF can lah (duh) but I have no use for the osciliation function at all.

a regular germanium based fuzz tuned for that sound lor... swap a few caps add a bit more gain.

ShredCow said:
Haha... AMAZING.
I guess if you really want to pimp your pedal, you can!

Btw, goose, what kind of fuzzes will do the Muse kind of heavy, thick, able to chug type? Taking about standalone, no need to boost type.

I know the FF can lah (duh) but I have no use for the osciliation function at all.

Oh!! now u want mid humped chuga chuge :roll:
A pimped big muff or fuzz face....btw do a search on MUSE gear used in studio ..i heard they used the FF quite a bit!!

Why not just drive your Screw Driver with an overdrive pedal....save $$$

gsonique said:
A pimped big muff or fuzz face....btw do a search on MUSE gear used in studio ..i heard they used the FF quite a bit!!

Mid humped? Are most fuzzes normally mid humped or scooped? I thought they were usually scooped?

Yeah, Muse uses that FF, but its terribly expensive plus I have no need for that osciliation. Or, you gotta have that Osci function to obtain that kind of tone?

I am driving my Screwdriver with my bstone already. :D

Just looking around... prob a Skreddy Mayo with a mids toggle switch. I've been running the Huckleberry after the bstone, which to me makes it usable, and I like the tone I'm getting, wall of sound. The screwdriver sounds more boxed up but definately better for leads.

The huckleberry isn't mid humped though... sounds scooped.

ShredCow said:
gsonique said:

Mid humped? Are most fuzzes normally mid humped or scooped? I thought they were usually scooped?

Yeah, Muse uses that FF, but its terribly expensive plus I have no need for that osciliation. Or, you gotta have that Osci function to obtain that kind of tone?

How would u like your ice cream sir...Scooped ?? Humped ?? :lol:

I am driving my Screwdriver with my bstone already. :D

Just looking around... prob a Skreddy Mayo with a mids toggle switch. I've been running the Huckleberry after the bstone, which to me makes it usable, and I like the tone I'm getting, wall of sound. The screwdriver sounds more boxed up but definately better for leads.

The huckleberry isn't mid humped though... sounds scooped.

How would u like your ice cream sir...Scooped ?? Humped ?? :lol:

You getting the Scooped due to the BMP tone stack that comes with your Huckleberry...whereas the SDriver is regulate cap to ground..i think. What i am sayin is that having some mids goin into a fuzz will give nice fullness (milk) to already open sounding octave up !! Not too screetchy sounding>>

Actually we are talkin more on the modulation compared to oscilation of the fuzz here...all the ghost notes ...overtones, octaves and such!!

But can u handle a fuzz ?? I find lots give up prematurely trying to play a fuzz ... its a kind of animal that reacts to how its driven and what it drives...so it needs lots of attention :wink:

gsonique said:
edder said:
a regular germanium based fuzz tuned for that sound lor... swap a few caps add a bit more gain.

caps give you gain ...how ??

aiyoh...

swap a few caps AND add a bit more gain

NOT

swap a few caps CAN add a bit more gain

gsonique said:
why bother when you can have this....
FuzzlabJunior.jpg

and the best part no PCB hard wired point to point >>>>Goto HC Effects Forum and join the fun >>> :D

oh ya the senior

fuzzlab.jpg

Brader help me make one of these can or not. i am realli happy with the NASH DRIVE u made for me. it gives me the tru AMERICAN SOUND yeah...
now our nex project, sumtin like the pics.

Grain said:
Brader help me make one of these can or not. i am realli happy with the NASH DRIVE u made for me. it gives me the tru AMERICAN SOUND yeah...
now our nex project, sumtin like the pics.
Yo..fuuahh now i just unmasked batman >>
Oh oh ... bro the guy who made the above is considering to make few soon...hopefully!!
.. .. u can try Pixie !! Small four knob screamer.
Btw you didn't reply me on the wah issue...how??