ZENG my Strat bridge pickup!

ShredCow said:
For midboost, consider an onboard Demeter Mid Boost. Up to 14dB, and it converts your signal into high impedance too. A veyr natural sounding midboost, and it can give yoru single coils that pseudo humbucker fatness.

Say.

Thor you got 1 for sale right?

Or you can try the EMG SPC, a 6dB mid boost... a friend of mine has it... I tink its barely enough... but YMMV.

Hi, sorry ah.. but i'm quite noob..

shredcow..wat does convert ur signal into high impedance mean? up to 14 db?

i dun geddit

theGroove said:

Don't get it, it's ok, because the information is wrong anyway. Impedance isn't a kind of dance :P . It's funny how in some earlier post people were lamenting that no one searches prior to asking questions. Now, people are posting information even though they are unsure!

Anyway simplistically put, an active circuit converts the signal to low impedance, hence there is little signal degration. That's the main benefit of using an active circuit.

Oops, is high impedance the better one for letting your signal travel across longer cables or is it low impedance?

Hahaha... bopakeh, don't have to be so eagle-eyed to pin-point such things out lah. Heh. Be nice lah. :lol:

so, lemme get this right..

LOW impedance is better? cos nothing to impede/degrade the signal?

and ACTIVE pickups have lower impedence?

so how does that get me the warmer "humbucker" like sound? still single coil leh

Thanks for the compliment, I'm really not that eagle eyed if not I would have replied at the 1st page of this thread. If I happen to be eagle eyed its because I probably spend too much time reading things besides product websites and manuals.Cheers :lol: And damn you steven gerrard, gimme back my ten bux.

theGroove said:
LOW impedance is better? cos nothing to impede/degrade the signal?

and ACTIVE pickups have lower impedence?

so how does that get me the warmer "humbucker" like sound? still single coil leh

Lower impedance is not better or worse in terms of perceived sound quality, however, it allows long runs in cables without signal degration, it may also negate the need for a DI box.

As for the warmer humbucker sound, it can come close like on the EC strat. With proper EQ and good stage balance between members, most subtle differences are too close to call.

Hehehe.. product websites and manuals... ah... its all about being as condescending as one can be... ah well, shall not bother, no face to the name, doesn't matter. :lol: Besides, I can't wait to get misquoted 1 more time! 8)

ShredCow said:
Hehehe.. product websites and manuals... ah... its all about being as condescending as one can be... ah well, shall not bother, no face to the name, doesn't matter. :lol: Besides, I can't wait to get misquoted 1 more time! 8)

If there's a face to your name, its a cow. :lol:

bopakeh said:
theGroove said:

Don't get it, it's ok, because the information is wrong anyway. Impedance isn't a kind of dance :P . It's funny how in some earlier post people were lamenting that no one searches prior to asking questions. Now, people are posting information even though they are unsure!

Anyway simplistically put, an active circuit converts the signal to low impedance, hence there is little signal degration. That's the main benefit of using an active circuit.

Agree with bopakeh on the main benefit of using an active circuit!

I request politely that the cow posts CORRECT and ACCURATE information on this forum!

Having police around is better than having a despotic, authoritarian ruler. However I think having charlatans around is even worse :)

bopakeh said:
Having police around is better than having a despotic, authoritarian ruler. However I think having charlatans around is even worse :)

Look chump, don't have to start getting petty and start being a jerk, picking on this and that. This is getting stupid and very personal.

Wanna find charlatans, please, go hunt around, there are plenty more if you bother to look beyond the simple mistake I did.

Then again, no face to the name, you're nothing but a virtual wizard of Oz. :wink:

wah lau relax la. small thing big fuss. guys if you dun like ppl posting nonsense or some humour thn dun read it.
come on frankly speaking anything you want to know can be found at

www.google.com

and its all about cooking rice.