Softies from Temasek Poly!

hey marcadrummer.. im a year3 student from IT school. just wanna know wat kind of music will u guys be playing? guitarist here btw

hey. i pretty much play anything lah.. anything heavy like metal stuff to subtle pop rock/pop punk stuff...

dbl pedalling not as good but "boleh tahan" lah been dbl pedalling since like 2006 when i got a peace, switched to a ic den stuck to a single and now a YFD.

yeap.. im trying out the latinos group as a snare drummer or smth like that.. haha but i hate lazer snares lol.

guys any news to when the audition is or etc?
during that CCA Drive, i didnt see any music vox booth.
but i already found a band to play, well actually my singer already registered for it and we are awaiting audition.
man, i don't even know these people,their skills, i'm playing with but we got the same music tastes [PARAMORE FTW!]
i'm the rhythm guitarist from ChE

hello!

well im keen 2 in forming band n auditioning for music vox
btw im in yr 3 from engine
play lead in my band
can ppl from other school perform in jam n hop?or is it for tp students or those in music vox onli?

UPDATE!

the audition is on tuesday if you guys have gotten the email.
hafta play 2 songs, 1 upbeat tempo and another slow one.
no SCREAMING or gore or metal.
but raggae pop and funk is allowed?
what the hell.

well im keen 2 in forming band n auditioning for music vox
btw im in yr 3 from engine
play lead in my band
can ppl from other school perform in jam n hop?or is it for tp students or those in music vox onli?

i think strictly for music vox band only. . . coz so far, i've never seen bands from outside play in tp b4. . .

i wanna join music vox! i can play bass. . . hehehe. . .

i'm a freshie here in TP with a female vocalist which i don't think can go far unless we do originals cos theres not really of bands with female vocalist tt goes rock or punk etc.
what can you guys say abt the bands in music vox?

UPDATE!

the audition is on tuesday if you guys have gotten the email.
hafta play 2 songs, 1 upbeat tempo and another slow one.
no SCREAMING or gore or metal.
but raggae pop and funk is allowed?
what the hell.

ooh. . so tempting. . .wanna join. .

lol im posting this from TP library ahahahahaha....

visa from TPJC lah haha.

anyways to music vox people, when will there be an audition???

Only TP bands can perform for Jam n Hop, CCA Recruitment Drive and Arts Festival.

And there are lame reasons as to why you can't play metal. It's not that you can't play, but be selective of your songs. Don't pick those that are full of screams or growls. Parkway Drive or the likes is an instant kick out.

ive seen armchair critic perform at tp. i dont think visa is from tp though

that was an external event. only tp bands can play for internal events done by the production team and organised by the student body and the likes, like jam and hop, open house etc.

I know nyp allows other bands from elsewhere to play at their jam and hop tho. i'll be playing there soon.

All the best for those who are auditioning, I will bite your heads off if you play wussy, danceable stuff. We want a rock band, not a pop band, regardless of what the lady says...play some good metal and rock and you'll get through. Well, at least you'll get a plus point from me, any pop ballad and such will be an instant no-no...for example: playing Atomic Kitten and acting that it's all hard rockin'. I won't be rootin' for you. Hehe...but seriously, bring your Iron Maidens and Judas Priests down. No slayer stuff, sorry...I wish they would allow alot of variety.

But yeah,I'm playing it on a fringe for y'all who are auditioning as a heavy band, so do a good job :) All the best.

Only TP bands can perform for Jam n Hop, CCA Recruitment Drive and Arts Festival.

And there are lame reasons as to why you can't play metal. It's not that you can't play, but be selective of your songs. Don't pick those that are full of screams or growls. Parkway Drive or the likes is an instant kick out.

I think sonata artica should be allowed :D