Keyboardists-only band

hey i would certainly love to be part of an all keyboard band.my main reason is being that i just wanna gain some experience and learn from other fellow keyboardist as well cause i've only played the piano for 9 months only and definitely all the other keyboardist out there can burn me on the spot.
i would like to know more future details concening this all keyboard band.do keep me updated yeah?

I don't know about an ALL-keyboard band... But i'd like to work in a band where there is a dedicated synth player, who is also into sequencing and all kinds of live production effects.

I'm a pianist, and although when i play in commercial groups I use different patches, I am not a synth player in that I don't know how to program, create original patches, etc. So while I focus on keys (I'm a jazz pianist first and a pop-one second), it'd be good to not only share the stage with a synth player, but also collaborate on an original act.

Plus, anyone with patience could also teach me more about electronic music :)

So any synth players interested in collaborating with a stage pianist one day? :)

sounds like a cool idea. actually, we should set up a keyboardists' forum/circle, just like hte bass forum and drummers circle in singapore. and we could proceed from there.

jaytea, you're a singaporean based in perth, or are u australian? do u play with any band over there?

iansoh said:
jaytea, you're a singaporean based in perth, or are u australian? do u play with any band over there?

Australian-born chinese :) But spent a lot of time in sarawak malaysia and singapore growing up. Still spend a few weeks to a month or two out of a year in these places. Couldn't stand not going back :p