how bad is NS?

Re: in conclusion

Darren said:
There are some who is for NS and some against NS.

We are all just stats to them.

So yeah.....I F**Kin Hate National Slavery and its extended contracts!!!!!!!

I don't like NS all that much but it is not slavery

Slavery
1) No pay
2) No rights
3) Can be whipped if master
unhappy
4) No bookouts unless U escape

NS
1) Paid an allowance (not salary)
2) Servicemen have rights
3) If someone beats you, you have the right to lodge a complaint
4) Five day week; bookouts depending on circumstances

webster's or oxford.....its mine

Erm if we really want to get technical... yeah sure....

But we are both held against our wishes... sent to places we dont wish to...

2 years??????

Oh sorry you are the lucky ones that got 1/2 year shaved off....

We cant get ouuta it....!!!! Freakin reservist or are u PES E?

Hmm

Darren: As much as I wanna amuse you, but I would advise you to keep to the topic :wink: We're talking about NS (National Service) here & I mean getting outta NS. Reservist is another issue altogether. Maybe you would like to start a "How bad is reservist?" thread?

oh dear

Oh right......... there must quite be a few of us that thinks reservist is in a total package... oh well we are the minority I suppose ... I suppose I can change my point of view

Nah.... I Still F**kin hate NS

Hmm

:lol: trust me bro, u aint alone. im stuck in camp now, doing nothing (hell yeah, nothing). everyday the same ol' thing jus to wait til 6pm to go home. how good can life be if this goes on man . . .

gon' ORD next June!! *yippee*

From what I've observed, guys tend to complain so much about NS but once they end the whole thing, they start complaining how those days were 'the good old days' and start missing the experience. =\ And girls tend to think guys are more manly-er once they've entered NS. Haha.

Yes

NS makes u manly... sometimes lah, all it makes us do is how to do things without getting caught. How to ignore pain thats all.

But oi can stick to the thread or not....i was told i need to set up another thread if i want to drift. heeheee

NS is not bad. It is the aftermath that is sian, it is the yearly ICTs, Mob manning, IPPTs (or RTs) that sucks.

Unless you are signed as an artiste (and u have a waiver), no more long long hair for u until you ROD.

artiste - RSM ask me go fly kite

Erm did that man, got company's letter saying that its an image thing. The base RSM says he wants lawyer letter. I almost threw one fist at him. SI beh kuai lan. yeah so how ... take bus go cut hair . F**K !!!!!!! I HATE F**kin NS!!!!!!!

Re: artiste - RSM ask me go fly kite

wow knn that sucked. :lol:

those who appeared on TV b4 (aka celeb) have it easier. Coz the no life regulars recog them.

Re: Hmm

neuro182 said:
:lol: trust me bro, u aint alone. im stuck in camp now, doing nothing (hell yeah, nothing). everyday the same ol' thing jus to wait til 6pm to go home. how good can life be if this goes on man . . .

gon' ORD next June!! *yippee*

u in NS now ah...how come u like everyday can post liddat one..haha

Let me share U my NS life:

BMT 3mths..
SISPEC BSLC 3mths
SISPEC ASLC 3mths

After passing out as a Specialist, I was posted back to SISPEC as an Admin Spec.

My job scope?

Everyday, sit in front of computers, play LAN gaming with my friends (Warcraft 3, CS, Age Of Empires, etc)

My daily "job" starts at 8am. My boss, 2WO, comes at 830am.

If lazy to go office, i sleep until 10am cos my bunk is at the 2nd storey whereas my office is at the 5th sorey.

If boss go home early, i also "go home" early. :wink:

If got nothing else to do, can go for nights off at Mainland. Even better, can go home.

Kena Guard duty only every 3mths. :oops:

Wah lau!! My NS life damn tough sia.. :roll: