Honestly, how do you find Ronin's debut album?

values

EvilGtr said:
play rock and roll, you must typically grumble about the govt, root anarchy, promote casual sex, smoke wheat is cool etc and that if you play metal, you wear black, you dun smile :wink:

Grumbling is within us as what you are doing also. Welcome to my roots brother! I have never seen any one that smokes WHEAT!!! whats next oatmeal? crackeroats? And I really dont see anything wrong with the young going thro different stages of their life as they see fit. All of us want to belong to something bigger at one point of our lives. All those reading, please dont deny it, cos you are part of soft.

I dont promote casual sex but hey...I like them tamales and brown sugar. If you dont, good, more for me. Everyone has a learning process, they will learn in the end, even if its 40 years down the road. Even if its just before his/her death.

trallalalalalal brown girl in the rain....

Eh.... Stillwater, you so sensitive meh. I didn't say any name what?? What makes you think I'm talking about you.

I didn't even see your last post just before my, as I was typing & busy at the same time. Just so happen yours is submit some minutes earlier. Hey, actually it's applicable afterall.

I fair quite ok in my england, thank you. Thus I surprised you take my pun that seriously. Joke joke also cannot tell, whose england is lau yah here?

Yeah.... I can see that you are slamming me, and make it sound like you are joking. Can tell from previous posts too.

his level of understanding seriously amuse me sometimes i actually tried to go thru everyone's posts and din find any saying cannot say baby.
hey mikemann, u probably failed your comprehension tests during primary school

When you say something like the above, to me you are asking for it. I'd like to say again, that I don't advocate flaming. If I got any issue with anyone, I will settle it like a gentleman, off the tennis court. Thus, this is my last post on this tread. Signin off this tread with the below shout.

:rock: :smt020 GO OUT AND BUY RONIN ALBUM IF YOU HAVEN'T DONE SO!!!!! SUPPORT LOCAL!! :smt034 :smt041

Re: values

lol sorry i meant weed keke type too much until screw liao hehe yea everyone grumbles i agree including me but what i meant to say is that MOST are not being themselves as far as showsmanship and lyrics are concerned and will rip off others words :)

rippnig

Refer to previous thread.

Music is rehash. We all use scales. For example, blues. They all sound the same but still they are different. So...you get it? Ripping is when u copy a whole melody, which in case would result in a law suit.

We follow the style of the music we like. We all do. And sooner or later, we will do what we feel best playing. If Ronin likes it that way, sings in a certain way, plays in a certain way....why do you call them wannabes when some american bands are also doing it? Just cos they aint white?

China band Wu Bai had a white drummer. So he is a chinese wannabe?

To me a wannabe is when you fake your own roots, just like one mama fella told me that he was from the bronx. I said which part of New York, he told me Jurong West st 44. Hell it was funny lah.

wheat

yeah yeah babey and my crack-er oats whoo hoooo

bong it bong it bong it!!!!! bong that chronic shit hahwhahahwah

sigh i'm outta this thread.... i already mentioned that my statements are not meted out against ronin since i've nither heard nor watched them before.... and yea keep the wheat joke going it sure is funny as hell :lol:

Hmm

Relax la EvilGtr :) I'm sure they aint targeting at you. Chill & rock :supz: *lolx*

"Take me higher Baby!! I go dancin' dancin' dancin' . . . with BLACK MARIA!"

Hee

EvilGtr said:
:wink: so what else u like except metallica? i see that u pretty hard core bout them

DT. LTE. GnR & many others la.. Too much le. Maybe can add me on msn & chat more :) I'm also into Mando Rock.

mikemann said:
Eh.... Stillwater, you so sensitive meh. I didn't say any name what?? What makes you think I'm talking about you.
wow mikemann, i think u seriously need some comprehension lesson my fren... since when have i said u were talking abt me?

mikemann said:
Yeah.... I can see that you are slamming me, and make it sound like you are joking. Can tell from previous posts too.
mike, u muz learn to relax man, dun always get so uptight... ppl joke wif u u say ppl slam u... if i really wanna slam u things wun look this pretty i guarantee... take it easy man...
can tell fr previous posts?...haha...hello, u probably think too much n think too highly of urself...seriously, i rather find someone of a higher profile to slam... i dun practice wasting my time slamming someone insignificant... :lol:

to be really honest, i love u mikemann... i seriously do! i think soft will be really boring without you... n u brought me so much entertainment and laughter in my boring office hours... juz examples fr ur previous post like this:
mikemann said:
I fair quite ok in my england, thank you. Thus I surprised you take my pun that seriously. Joke joke also cannot tell, whose england is lau yah here?

and this:
mikemann said:
If I got any issue with anyone, I will settle it like a gentleman, off the tennis court.
n with those "intelligent advices" u give to the young like u've lived till 80, n which often get ignored... sometimes i really can laff to tears :smt046 :smt082

n oh ya, of cos we know ur england is really fantastic :lol:

i apologise i made u the butt of the joke again... but u muz learn not to interpret things that negatively my fren...relax, take it easy man... :D

oh btw juz outta curiousity, where would u choose to settle like a gentleman, off the tennis court? :lol:

wats mango rock? :? btw, yay, Guns N Roses! seriously no other band in the world was like them at their peak man! Dream Theater, their music is incredible and unpredictably nice! haha... :D

stillwater, i can see that you are gifted with the talent of crafting your post which looks simple but has a deep meaning to indirectly say something else. that is really awesome! i am sure if you were to write lyrics/song, it will be a hit.