Drum Xchange: Singapore Drummer Circle (ALL are welcome!!)

actorial said:
http://photobucket.com/albums/d73/actorial/

this is my drum set up ^ ^ do check it out and help me wit it guys....im going to mute the whole drum anyway so the brnad of cymbal currenlty not as important to me....really dunnoe how to set up a 7 piece drum....abiut rusty there anyway...haha![/img]

Yo bro, good set-up. Drum set-up is personal, as long as you feels good, then it's fine. What you have now is good enough for home use :)

turbochicken said:
chewy said:
I don't think there's such a thing as tripleT paradiddle in standard rudiments. I assumed you meant triple in your previous post. LOL!

drummarbuah and chewy,

there IS a triple paradiddle in the rudiments.

simply,
RLRLRL RR LRLRLR LL
(grade 4 ABRSM snare grade)

as for triplet paradiddle, i'd think you're referring to playing triplets in paradiddle form.

Of course there is triple but not tripleT as I said in the above quote. Think you missed out the T that I capitalised.

ahpek1: thanx for ur comment....but i need ur help again....do u have lobang for sound off mute pad? i kno nigel selling them...but again.....if i can get second i will be much more happier ^ ^ haha!! barget lah.... :P

actorial said:
ahpek1: thanx for ur comment....but i need ur help again....do u have lobang for sound off mute pad? i kno nigel selling them...but again.....if i can get second i will be much more happier ^ ^ haha!! barget lah.... :P

Lazer do have rubber pad for kit, i think a 5pcs set(4pad for snare and toms and 1 for kick) cost around 60-70... around there la. If you want it, and if you're coming for our next exchange next sat, then i'll bring it down for u :)

actorial said:
hey...how come no one chat here le? finally got my kit set up...but position wise need some tips from u guys....can any one teach me how to upload photo here?

Plainsman: If u still rem the kevin who msg u, im the one ^ ^ so u rem me?

yah i rem le.... hehe!!! sorry i forgot.... cos i always work until blur @_@

am quite bz wif work n stuffs as per normal, but will get cracking with the rest of the folks to get the next exchange sorted out soon....

ahpek1: SURE! i need it man...haha!! got a kit but dun dare to play coz making lots of noise....can u bring it down on the next drum exchange? but mine is a 7 pcs kits...possible to get those? or i juz gotta by seperately? hmm...wad abt the cymbals? oso seperately?

plainsman: hahah!! dun worry man...dun bury urself under tons of work...u will miss out good things in life :P look forward to see u in next exchange ^ ^

anyway....when is the next exchange ? is it still discussing or comfirm le? i dunnoe anything abt it....haha!! anyone to tel me?

actorial said:
ahpek1: SURE! i need it man...haha!! got a kit but dun dare to play coz making lots of noise....can u bring it down on the next drum exchange? but mine is a 7 pcs kits...possible to get those? or i juz gotta by seperately? hmm...wad abt the cymbals? oso seperately?

plainsman: hahah!! dun worry man...dun bury urself under tons of work...u will miss out good things in life :P look forward to see u in next exchange ^ ^

anyway....when is the next exchange ? is it still discussing or comfirm le? i dunnoe anything abt it....haha!! anyone to tel me?

I'll check it out at the warehouse and will let you know soon bro.. I think we should have cymbals' rubber pad too..