Check out my first proper 90% ear friendly recording..lol

Iyona87

Previously I did the one with alot of ear problems and all that i am deleting all them and uploaded this one here...hope you guys enjoy...LOL. ;D
I did this recording in school...100% ear-friendly. Hope you guys like it...only some parts mistake. especially the end...coz the mic drop and i struggled and never sing the part nicely...and the beginning i sang without warm up lol...plus, i am having bad phlegm(there is no good phlegm, is there? lol)...anyway enjoy !

thanks to fauzie from rp :) thanks my dear friend!!!

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/4/iyonafionamusic.htm
(i removed the rest...only left with one clear one)

by the way click on the lo-fi one if can't click on others...i'm pretty new to soundclick..used only 2 days

you've got a pretty decent natural tone. :)

but then, lemme play the devil's advocate here and say this:

i'm irritated when people go "oh i didn't warm up. oh i dropped the mic. oh i had a flu. oh the mic is a cheapo one blahblah."

erm, if the recording is bad and the singing's no better then just let it be. coz, why put it up when you feel it has so many embarrassing faults?
if you say your playing's no good etc, we'll :) coz soft's promoting locally done music.

but we can do away with the unnecessary facades don't you think?

oh course, that's my personal opinion.

and yes, erm, you have pitching and rhythm problems.

hey there...pretty strong voice u've got.. but one thing i've realised is tt u can't really the higher notes. Like tt "hey hey" part, i feel tt it's abit off key right there.

Anyways were u singing and playing at the same time? If yes then the coordination is not bad, but can be improved more.

Just some comments for you