Better sound?!

starbright

Hi everybody there... I'm pretty new to sounds on synths and keyboards. I use a triton LE with my band but i'm currently not really satisfied with the kind of acoustic sounds it's giving me. I am aware the triton has it's strengths on electronic and dance sound... I find the piano sounds kinda cheesy although i tried my best to tweak it... Can i attach a rack to my triton to get the sound from an external device for better sound? or should i change my equipment? please advise...??

Triton has pretty good piano sounds already. Which piano sound are you using? (Combi#)

Which is the other external device do you have in mind?

I agree with you - Korg's acoustic sounds are not too good. Good for electronic and dance. Roland still has the best acoustic sounds, in my opinion. The XV modules are pretty good. The new Fantom XR has lots of RAM (1GB) with a new piano. If all you want are good strings and piano, an XV 2020 may suffice (with 2 SRX expansions) - get the piano expansion card and you're set.
If you really want ultra-realistc samples, go for software samplers and use a laptop.

Hi... Thanks for replying... Im using the plain Acoustic piano sound on my combi and tried re-equalising to get the best sound to my preference... I am looking at external modules like the Alesis Nano, Kurzweil Micro-Ensemble or the NORD Lead Rack... If I choose to use software samplers, which software is good? Any recommendations? I connect the laptop to Triton with midi?

starbright said:
Hi... Thanks for replying... Im using the plain Acoustic piano sound on my combi and tried re-equalising to get the best sound to my preference... I am looking at external modules like the Alesis Nano, Kurzweil Micro-Ensemble or the NORD Lead Rack... If I choose to use software samplers, which software is good? Any recommendations? I connect the laptop to Triton with midi?