Singapore Drum Teachers Hit List

ZachDrummer

Hi dear fellow drummers out there!

You can list out the names of yr drum teacher/school for referral purposes. Kindly let us know how do you found out abt your drum teacher/school & what makes you decide to learn fm them.

This will be a good headstart for beginners who wish to learn drumming & will have a lot of options to choose fm.

I'm currently learning in "My Drum School" which is located at Jalan Berseh. The principal of the school is James Pang. The vice principal, Jenny is the one who is currently teaching me. I stumble upon them at youtube by accident when trying to look for other drumming stuffs.... hehe.

HAPPY DRUMMING!

school: My Drum School :)

teacher: JiaXing

how i stumbled upon them: hmm.. can say that some1 mentioned it when i was asking where to get some mapex stuff.. Just knowing more, i dun hv a kit at all =/

why i chose them: for me i started learning drums by my own for ard 1-2 years, but all my basics were... screwed. i actually wanted to take up the elective Back 2 Basics frm My Drum School, but asked James for some advise in course taking, such as long term learning or short term learning, so i chose the Trimester program and started as a beginner xD

haha yea xD hmm i wonder how much a QR is .. i juz started not long ago so i dun tink its time to ask yet.. moreover, i hvnt gotten the green light frm my parents to buy a kit, so for now i nvr raised the subject =/

I'm going to start WWII with wifey if I buy a drumkit. Anyway, MDS do give their students a discounted price. The QR should be the lowest end rite Magnimas? But Mapex do give me satisfaction. I'm really comfortable with the kit/plus the sound.

Which are the days that you will be taking lessons?

I'm on a day per week basis. It's like every Thursday fm 1045 to 1115hrs. Half an hour lesson. I feel it's like kinda short time as I found others getting 1 hr per lesson.