What pedals do you use?

imcorn said:
.. still waiting for the true bypass looper from MRMISSE.. :P

Hahaha, we are all waiting too! :D

Try to get ah seng to build in the Ah Beng lights... into the pedal. :wink:
Try to convince MrMisse to bring his newly arrived Roland Space Echo to the TAGS show eh... :D

AgingYouth said:
Try to get ah seng to build in the Ah Beng lights... into the pedal.

haha.. u want a Honda Civic to go with those Ah Beng lights??.. haha.. :P .. i still want a flashing led on the male organ graphic leh.. haha.. mibe MrMisee can organise sure-win lucky dip for those who attend TAGS? haha.. i want a tonebone hot british!!

imcorn said:
AgingYouth said:
Try to get ah seng to build in the Ah Beng lights... into the pedal.

haha.. u want a Honda Civic to go with those Ah Beng lights??.. haha.. :P .. i still want a flashing led on the male organ graphic leh.. haha.. mibe MrMisee can organise sure-win lucky dip for those who attend TAGS? haha.. i want a tonebone hot british!!

Hehehe, well, if u want it at the male organ, might as well make it a strobe light! Hahaha :wink:

I feel you, baby... I want a Hot British too... the gain on it is insane! And that reproduction of clarity! :D

Guitar ---- TB Hot British -------- Xotic AC Booster ------ Fulltone Clyde Deluxe Wah ------- Amp + (DD3 in FX loop)

though I can be lazy sometimes and just go Guitar ---- AC Booster ---- Amp

S540 or Jap Strat (Dan Armstrong modded) =>gcb95 (vox n gain mod) => sd1 (soon to mod to fulldrive) => diy keeley mod ds1 => expandora 2 => DMM => bassman 135

want to get, voodoo lab tremolo, small stone, line 6 echo park, tc chorus, jcm 800.... the list goes on

uzzo88 said:
prolly one of the broke hobbiyist here..
guitar>>>MT2>>>DD3>>>amp

allot of stuff i need to get ..

hahahha no one here is broke-er than me dude...hahah
i use a boss ds-1... no amp even.. china squier.. thats all.. the title is allll mahineee!!!!!!!

thor666 said:
chiagerald said:
On Stage:
Guitar --> Digitech RP6 --> Fender DeVille

hmm. why switch to RP6 when on stage? GT6 not good enuff for gigging? 8O

Yo thor666,

Maybe I'm lazy lah... too many things to carry, also don't have a carrying case for my GT6 yet. The Digitech already available on stage so use that lah... anyway for live my set up is quite simple... clean sound, chorus, dirty slightly distorted sound and finally lead sound with some delay. For live try to keep it as simple as possible...

Thinking of going into analogue pedals one day... the advantages of digital for me at the moment are value-for-money (The sound can be really good also), and also, you can just switch from one sound to another with just a tap on the pedal. With analogue pedals, you have to be really FAST on the tap right? But I know the sound's fantastic!!!

heh i c..

analog can also be damn troublesome and not worth the effort... really depends on what kind of a player you are. If you're the nu-metal etc stuff i'd suggest digital would be good enough... but if u're looking for a very specific and unique tone analog would be the choice..

chiagerald said:
Thinking of going into analogue pedals one day... the advantages of digital for me at the moment are value-for-money (The sound can be really good also), and also, you can just switch from one sound to another with just a tap on the pedal. With analogue pedals, you have to be really FAST on the tap right? But I know the sound's fantastic!!!

http://www.rocktron.com/products/access.html

allaccess.gif

If you are worried that you have to switch on 2 pedals at the same time, the Rocktron All Access is the solution! :D

Guitar -> Korg Ax1500g -> Amp

Future:
A/B/Y channel switch.

Channel A
Boss GT-8 -> Daytona steering wheel and pedal -> bass drum pedal -> Amp

Channel B
Boss Ds1 -> Boss Ds1 -> Boss Ds1 -> Boss Ds1 -> Boss Ds1 -> Boss Ds1 -> Boss Ds1 -> Boss Ds1 -> Boss Ds1 -> Boss Ds1 -> Boss Ds1 -> Boss Ds1 -> Boss Ds1 -> Boss Ds1 -> Boss Ds1 -> Boss Ds1 -> Boss Ds1 -> Boss Ds1 -> Boss Ds1 -> Boss Ds1 -> Boss Ds1 -> Boss Ds1 -> Boss Ds1 -> Boss Ds1 -> Boss Ds1 -> Boss Ds1 -> Boss Ds1 -> AMP.

Yeah and I'll give a whole new meaning to 'Racer X' when I'm on channel A.
Youre right, I do practice the art of russian cossack DS-1 dance.

Sansamp Gt2 -> Boss Ge-7 -> Boss Hr-2 Harmonist -> Boss DD-3

Still not really happy with my sound though...need more output..more POWERRRRR....

modded Vox wah ---> visual sound H20 ----> Route 66 ---> DS-1(most important) ---->TU-12 tuner ----> BBE sonic maximiser ---->Amp.