what formats?

Abi

HI there,
Im an indivudual composer with keyboard and sequencers. Currently using cakwalk home studio 5 & Flstudio 4. But the problem is not the softwares but the formats. I know midi is the most common for demos. But as im using Flstudio not all instruments in the softwares are midi. The original tracks I imported from cakewalk are midi, while there are flstudio's inbuilt instruments which are not midi. I need the other tracks so that the instruments give some colours and can use various plugins. So which format in the end do I save in the flstudio? Definetly not midi rite? Because the others instruments and plugin effects won't exist in midi. But if i save as flp which is fruityloops format.. do some studio use flstudio? And if save as mp3 or wav how do the studio engineer my tracks? So wat kinda support does nowadays studio provide for our home softwares? Any one knows? Thanks. :)

Er just for your info, if u wana let someone arrange ur midi. Then just save it in midi and let him edit, after that , pass it back to u and reload it with ur plugins/samples. But i believe the engineer should have even better sounds than urs LOL...

U can save as wav and import it as an audio track..

hi Abi

are you thinking of mixing your music in another studio?

if that is the case, you should find the studio and ask them what is their recommendation. usually the suggestion is to help you save studio hours.

re:format

hi soft,
thks for your kind reply.. hmm well mixing with other studio.. well I would say yes but. The fact is what kinda softwares to studio usually use? Will the studio be able to edit all my midi, flstudio plugins and etc? Because I know definately midi is available everywhere. But I don't wanna save as midi but maybe as wav, mp3 or mixtures tracks of mp3, wav and midi as flp(flstudio format). What is the standard for studio accepting demos to edit or etc besides Midi? Thanks... :D

Re: re:format