they say that in the army...

Jacen rocks our bollocks!

He's currently doing pre-production for the Lunarin music video. If you wanna be in it, just send/ e-mail him your headshot. Check out the trailer he did for the band on www.myspace.com/lunarin. Good stuff...

azhiwen said:
I used to be from Armour. Any armour guys around? And good luck to those going in! Have fun. =)

MEEE~!!!!!!! I was from armour... sungei gedong camp... 5 km away from any form of civilisation we always say... anyway, which unit were u in... i'm from 42SAR...

To all the guys going in for National Service soon, don't be afraid of it. It's gonna be a little tough, as you'll be spending time away from the things and people you love, but that's about it.

Don't lose your focus, and always keep playing. A good way to prepare your music for army is to play as hard as you can before going in. It's good to get up to a good standard before going in, as it's less likely for a person's skills to erode if a firm foundation is built.

I've seen too many decent musicans go into the army and come back out as newbies. Quite a scary thing, actually. Just keep at what you do, and make your basics rock solid, you'll be fine.

i've not received my letter yet
i hope i dont receive!!

cause i wanna retake my napfa.
wan to go enhace bmt instead

what if u were given notice to the PTP but u passed ur napfa before enlisting?

are u excused from ptp in this case? and move on to enhance Bmt?

Cowripper said:
azhiwen said:
I used to be from Armour. Any armour guys around? And good luck to those going in! Have fun. =)

MEEE~!!!!!!! I was from armour... sungei gedong camp... 5 km away from any form of civilisation we always say... anyway, which unit were u in... i'm from 42SAR...

that's near my camp... lim chu kang camp 1, 4SIR, i guess u will always pass by us if u take a bus... haha

redjackal said:
i've not received my letter yet
i hope i dont receive!!

cause i wanna retake my napfa.
wan to go enhace bmt instead

what if u were given notice to the PTP but u passed ur napfa before enlisting?

are u excused from ptp in this case? and move on to enhance Bmt?

yes.... u are excuse... actually u will go in later and ORD earlier than those PTP batch ppl... haha... i used to be BMT batch.. ;)

overall i onli serve 1yr 10mths!!! minus away all the leave, off, weekends & stuff, i think i onli serve 1 and the half year... i guess most of the BMT batch ppl will experience the same thing..... so being BMT batch is quite "shiok".... haha

Re: ..

rottenramone said:
why are u worried? enjoy it while it lasts :)

yea man. my bmt just flew by. POPed today..
PTP batch aint so bad... but the enhanced batch is really bad.. the schedule is really packed like sardines , you hardly have enough time to breathe.. you muscles cannot recover so fast.. everyday you find that u keep doing fewer and fewer pull ups. Admin time and sleeping time eaten up.. for my company we're rarely have more than 20mins of admin time at night.The training programmes they squeeze until damn jialat. In one day i can have SOC, IPPT 16km route march...

hifi_killer said:
PTP batch aint so bad... but the enhanced batch is really bad..

Wah...U scare me leh...Im going NS next month. I passed my Napfa...But going for police....I guess training would be the same?

Someone please help me stop worrying. :lol:
:twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Police at some far away place(issit choa chu kang or something?)

DAMN SLACK ... Seriously ... Super duper shit slack lucky police bastards ...

POP-ed today! school 2 has it easy with their friday bookouts wat hifi killer. or are u from ninja?

ninja company is like the toughest in bmtc.

and i'm from infantry i guess. since bmtc is 9 div infantry.

ishan said:
anyone went through mono intake .. how was it ??

i am from 11th mono 4SIR... ORD on 05/12/2005... hahaha... i heard that my camp this thursday new in-take.... haha... i know all the big shots in the camp alrdy(as in how they work).... haha... 12th mono 4SIR i think will hv a tough time...

if anyone is goin there... u hv found the right person

I'm from viper company,Ninja company is really 'old skool' standard but even they get to book out earlier than us. we're the last company to book out usually or rather all the time. Even when we book out on fridays(only for the last 2 weeks), by the time i reach home its like 10,11pm. Our schedule is so packed that they decided to cancel BAC :D
pr0n: to go ocs there are some criterias..
1. IPPT get silver or gold
2. Range must shoot well
3. Perform well for field camp,(IFC)
4. Perform well for Sit test
5. Peer appraisal must be good

i think somehow i didnt do so well.

well they also check on other stuff like your family background, medical history...
My cousin who used to be from the MP told me , whatever vocations you go to is somewhat already decided when you go to CMPB to do the survey

Jr-V said:
Wah...U scare me leh...Im going NS next month. I passed my Napfa...But going for police....I guess training would be the same?

in bmt we do SOC in SBO + rifle.. in police they do SOC in pt kit!@#$

where got same.. its not even close

i dint too well for sit test too. mans. but my peer appraisal top 5 :lol:
yar la SOC is shit. they made us do it with 2 full bottles 4 times per session. and then we had to do some shit sprinting exercise and 2km run holding our rifle in 1 hand and sbo in the other. damn shit.

but in the end i still failed my SOC. lol. i think its SISPEC for me :(

hifi_killer said:
Our schedule is so packed that they decided to cancel BAC :D

eh wahlau. BAC and BIC is the bomb. crawling in mud and under barbed wire. damn fun. but tiring. and u get all sandy and dirty even in ur underwear got sand. haha. fun fun!