The Ernie Ball Music Man Thread

Whitey:
Thanks... Hold that thought ya... :mrgreen:

Leecs:
E then tak shiok d... Don't have that low end growl...
And all the positions are messed up...
If really want to play, I'd rather play the low B an octave higher...

It's how you write that song... As you've said, Opeth's songs can sound like that because they wrote it in that particular key... And JP wrote that particular song in that particular key, in order to retain its original mood and flavour, you have to play that song in its original key...

LE08 Silhouette Hardtail HSH with a Natural Headstock - NICE!!

Gotto post this man. Really nice.

20964ba.jpg

Makes me feel like getting one!

Misrepresentation

I am referring to this ad currently on the guitar buy/sell section:

"very nice condition n playability exept a small chip behind the neck pocket..( its commond problem on musicman finishing ).. "
dsc01067kx8.jpg
"

I am not a hardcore fanboy. I just dont understand why people would relate a stress crack or even this type of paint crack at the neck joint as something common with EBMM. I have a 2001 Sparkle Silo Spec with no flaw on the finish. I can only say this is due to mishandling, may be a result from removing the neck plate in an improper manner. Good luck with this sale anyway.

I am referring to this ad currently on the guitar buy/sell section:

"very nice condition n playability exept a small chip behind the neck pocket..( its commond problem on musicman finishing ).. "
"

I am not a hardcore fanboy. I just dont understand why people would relate a stress crack or even this type of paint crack at the neck joint as something common with EBMM. I have a 2001 Sparkle Silo Spec with no flaw on the finish. I can only say this is due to mishandling, may be a result from removing the neck plate in an improper manner. Good luck with this sale anyway.

Wah... this one called common problem specific to EBMMs ah? Then whaddya call those Fender Relics? Contagiously diseased???:mrgreen:

its prolly heng suay kinda thing lah. I used to have 2 ebmm instrument, one sr5 customed order with some add on stuff and a steve morse, more being instrument that i bought to keep around and for 99% of the time, its sitting in the hardcase standing up, no one to disturb

The stress crack appear outta nowhere and the worst case being on the bass. Make me very tu lan! Really tu lan deep deep, cos the least played instrument to keep around actually crack on me while my really whacked jialat jialat geetars still keeping up with abuse.

anyway, its most prolly me birthday, birth time clash with the eb in ebmm instrument..
icon10.gif

I saw this... It's making me regret buying one with a matching headstock... Haiz...

And yes, this one is killer... You going for it? cheap price!!!:twisted:

Many times I wanna let go my Y2D and go for something like this. But no - I don wanna regret selling my Y2D later. So there goes the silo.....

The stress crack appear outta nowhere and the worst case being on the bass. Make me very tu lan! Really tu lan deep deep, cos the least played instrument to keep around actually crack on me while my really whacked jialat jialat geetars still keeping up with abuse.

I got some instrument too which I wanna keep mint. I would suggest loosening the string to reduce stress at the neck joint.

I will only bring in LE or BFR models if buyer wanna take full responsibility of the shipping risk. The G&G case, in my opinion, are too heavy and fragile to ship. Case break never mind, can repair. Guitar break, thats it. Another option is I can ask for an exchange of cases, from a LE one to a standard SKB style one.

Luckily my Silo Spec case was alright hor? My 20ths also heng heng came in fine. *phew!*:mrgreen: