The Bass Picture Gallery

My rig:

Hartke Bass Atack, Vox T-25
DSCF0485.jpg

My Warwick Corvette Standard 5:

Swamp Ash body, Ovangkol neck, Wenge fingerboard, MEC passive pups/electronics, bell brass frets
DSCF0503.jpg

DSCF0455.jpg

DSCF0458.jpg

DSCF0486.jpg

DSCF0487.jpg

DSCF0488.jpg

DSCF0489.jpg

DSCF0501.jpg

DSCF0469.jpg

DSCF0473.jpg

My Rockbass Streamer 4:

Carolena Body, maple neck, rosewood fingerboard, MEC soapbar pickups
DSCF0507.jpg

DSCF0505.jpg

DSCF0494.jpg

DSCF0499.jpg

DSCF0504.jpg

My Squier Pbass:

Alder Body, Maple neck, rosewood fingerboard, basslines SPB-1 Hot pups
DSCF0498.jpg

DSCF0496.jpg

DSCF0500.jpg

DSCF0495.jpg

thx dudes.. i'm really blessed la.

yep it's passive.. but it sure sounds like an active. so does my warwick. gonna add EMGs or bartolinis.. hmm which one should i use?

Re: ..

rottenramone said:
EMGs more suited for rock.. Barts are more compressed.

i have to disagree .. EMGs are much more cleaner in comparision .. victor wooten uses EMGs .. =) .. though EMGs are more famous for equipping rock and metal musicians for their pickups, i still think EMGs can be rounded in that sense ..

Barts are the best around lah, can't fight man, i wish i had the money to get barts ..

ok. barts it is. heh. nxt yr ang pao $$ getting some barts.. hopefully.. at least a preamp la. then nxt time upgrade pups too.

THESE ARE NOT MINE, but they made me want to cry.

I traded my MIA Sunset Orange Pbass in (plus cash)for this Jaco Sig about 90 days ago. It just came in this morning.

First impressions...its very beautiful...compfy and feels great unplugged. The neck is smooth and slim and a delight to run your fingers on..i havent had the chance to plug it in yet...so ill get back to you on that.
Came with alot of case candy and the vintage case is very nice as well.

The is the 2nd non-Ric bass i have received with 2 weeks...i think the Ric's are getting annoyed. :D
jacobod12jm.jpg

jaconame2le.jpg

L to R: MIA Hot-Rod P-bass, Steve Harris Sig, Jaco Sig, Geddy Lee Sig.
fenderfamily8pp.jpg

The Ol Ric Family: 2002 Fireglo 4003, 2004 CheyenneII 4004, 2004 Jetglo Fretless 4003, 1986 Silver 4003.
newricfamily2og.jpg

3notesAbar: : stay away from her! lol :twisted:

rottenramone: couldn't resist posting mine when i see your's lol. so when are you posting a clearer shot of your jazz bass?

thor666: thanks raymond. best of luck to your new band too :)

superkicky said:
orgas! i like my marcus miller but i want your black inlays!!

hor superkicky! .. i know who you are alreayd .. i don't know how you look like but my friend said that he saw someone with a marcus miller signature jazz bass sometime back .. i figured that must be you ..

anyway you must be busy with FYP now right? . when you are free meet up leh .. we can do a jam together in the sound room .. man . *drools* ..

anyway konica .. I HATE YOU !!! .. man.. why is your bass so nice .. i'd always love the block inlays. I used to own a Yamaha BBN5A that had white block inlays too, super nice .. can't stand it man ..

haha that's ok. i think it was some time back when i brought my bass to school to do a full set up between classes... 3 hr break la. fyp is nuts! can die, seriously. only free after feb :(

anyway i need to get my slapping back up to par... too much pick/fingerstyle lately :/