swee lee clearance sale

that has very much to do with demand elasticity... 8-) there are some flea markets doing cover charges for their events...

the $10 charge would include a consolation item, as i have enquired...
vader5.gif

Swee Lee cap? DO NOT WANT.

I was thinking of picking up a American vintage 52' reissue tele. Do they have one at the Katong branch? :confused:

SL's prices aren't really a "normal price". I mean, just enquire about a ..... Gibson Les Paul Studio and they'll say....... $2500. After "discount" and "absorb GST" *press press the calculator* , $1900. Or something like that lah. When that said guitar should cost $1900 by itself.

I'm not quite sure of the prices, but the point's there.

so if i want a guitar where and when should i buy? issit worth to pay $10 to go to that sale when the prices are really not discounted?

wah! $10 per entry? imagine if 10,000 people visit the 2-day event, they will get $100k bonus on that day!
but that's a major turn off. you know la, we s'porean a bit kiasu one... :S
free, we go inside. Must pay, we don't go. but i guess not all people like that right? : )

but why having DJ booth? we going to buy instruments, not Zouk. Guess i'll pass this time.

hey guys im going swee lee tmr to check out what they have. so far ive heard, TONS OF GUITARS. but pathetic for cymbals.

Only cymbal packages. no individual cymbals on sale.

they got 3 iron cobra double pedals

5 meinl cow bells. smallest one is $56 before discount.

Im going tmr to check la. What u all wanna know? Fender tele? what what what? msg me at 90218242 at about 4pm and ill help u check out. yeap.
CAUSE IM NICEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE:mrgreen::mrgreen:

Im going tmr to check la. What u all wanna know? Fender tele? what what what? msg me at 90218242 at about 4pm and ill help u check out. yeap.
CAUSE IM NICEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE:mrgreen::mrgreen:

wow very nice of you. :Dhelp me check the price of the basic paiste cymbal set if they have it. thanks. up your pts.

haha.thanks ! yea helping frummer find his cymbal stands, snare stand, sabian evolution set. HAHA. MSG ME PPL CAUSE ILL BE LEAVING BY 12pm for BIO EXAMS. 90218242!! yeap.

I don't see any department store ever charging during sales, why should sl?

To deter people who have no intention of buying... Customer filtering... Many stores do that... You just might not be aware of this. usually the door charge is rebated upon purchase, or rather in this case, substituted for something else.

For example, your parking fee is waived for some hotels when you dine at their restaurants. It's the same mentality, but packaged differently.

NO. hahaaha. Okay guys ive been there. For the ppl who asked me to find out the prices, i believed ive replied u.
PRICES BEFORE DISCOUNT
Meinl cajons:$323-$647
Samson 20feet guitar cable:$40
Epiphone G400 custom SG:$909
Pearl cow bell:Small:$56 Big:$70
Ibanez universe I THINK 3.7k
Jet king Dunno version what. Got red,blue,maroon and green for $750.
Planet waves locking strap $24.
Fender American delux tele:3.8k
Fender standard stat:1.5k(dunno made in where)
Fender jaguar:4k plus if im not wrong.

I REALLY CANNOT RMB.
But heres what i know, i dunnnno anything about drums cause cannot enter the drum room. BUt they are all in cymbal packs.
NO DRUM SKINS ON SALE.
SHIT LOADS OF Electric guitar and acoustic.
Think i overheard that the members got no priority in something. may be queue. some guy commented the other outlet have some promo for members but the guy said his outlet dun have. yea

THATS ALL I KNOW
AND IM NOT GOING TMR:)
can some kind soul update us on the cymbal pack prices?