Superband on Channel U

so far we r advise not 2 play originals but we insisted n they dun stopped us lor ....... i think it's more on how firm r we lor.......

afterdeath said:
so far we r advise not 2 play originals but we insisted n they dun stopped us lor ....... i think it's more on how firm r we lor.......

Great! Shouldn't let them control over your band directions...I have faith in RN originals!

jimz said:
afterdeath said:

Great! Shouldn't let them control over your band directions...I have faith in RN originals!

thks, man...... we'll keep on fighting....... :wink:

To Jimz:

Well-said lah brother!! *A round of applause* You're sexy~~ :twisted: Nice work on the infos on Jack Neo and the newspaper cutting. Guys, theses are educational materials from brother Jimz man... Hope u all don't take theses for granted... :D For support materials of mine please flip to pg10 and 11 of this thread.

As for me I'll be getting ready my popcorn and soda for Superband to be air on tv...*munch* *munch*...*buurrp!* Oops! Sorry... *burp*

Thanks Yoshiki...I have been following and supporting local Chinese rock scene since 1998 and I have all the local Chinese bands CDs and news..Thats why I am quite pissed off on the way MediaCorp market and brand SuperBand like not respecting our homegrown Chinese rockers...Auditions without drums and amps is already very bad and they still dare to ask bands not to play originals...Anyway, I still believe even those bands I know of never took part or being eliminated, they still can make it big... :wink:

I think a SuperBand would either be a rock band or a boyband/girlband type of thing. There is no way in heck that an acapella group would sell the amount of records a rock band would sell.

jimz said:
Thanks Yoshiki...I have been following and supporting local Chinese rock scene since 1998 and I have all the local Chinese bands CDs and news..Thats why I am quite pissed off on the way MediaCorp market and brand SuperBand like not respecting our homegrown Chinese rockers...Auditions without drums and amps is already very bad and they still dare to ask bands not to play originals...Anyway, I still believe even those bands I know of never took part or being eliminated, they still can make it big... :wink:

the comittee advises us not to play originals. anyway we will be training under mr wu jia ming for this competition and he will also be one of the judge. so my band will see what he has to say to us concerning playing originals during the training.
i hope tv viewers can understand that we are trying to show Singapore that in fact we have many hidden good rock bands that produce good original songs and not manufactured songs.

of course you do. infact, most of us do. but media is media for a reason, to have their attention to appreciate your originals - you must first please them. get them to like you.

play something they like.

that's how i feel.