Soft's Drummer / Drum Exchange- SLOGAN and IDENTITY needed

yeah, about the cross thing..i meant it as a symbol for the 'exchange' yeah, but wreckl's right, fellow softies must be comfortable with it first. :)
tks guys..

Bro starvingartists

On behalf of Soft Music and Drum Exchange Singapore - A Big THANK YOU.uuu ! for all the effort and kind assistance.

PS: - and yes - It is finalised that - Soft's Drum Exchange Singapore shall be having - both a WHITE & also a Black Tee-Shirt .... so members here can choose to have both Colours (and since this is the case - there will be certain important words & Identity things that share uniformity in a certain colour) the rest can varies.....I'm no expert here (just my opinion).

Once this is up and Finalised - "Soft" or James himself will proceed with doing up 2 Banners here that synergise with the Tee-Shirt Designs/Identity -also at the same time - I will proceed with my best friend help to doing-up the Bass-Drum-Logo.

Hey Bros/Sis/Members of Drum Exchange Singapore

We can wear all one-similar colour, or 50% white and 50% wear Black - depending on What Ocassion It Is - this makes it interesting among the group and also to the public......On normal ocassion - wear any colour if you choose to - I will be wearing it - and walk-proud along Orchard with my Tees ...Gosh ...I love it.

Warmest Regards

Eric

LOGO.jpg

Just some crazy thoughts....

I actually love the Orange-Vertical- Line projecting downwards (I don't think it bears anything like a cross actually)

Just imagine - - -look at the pics

at the lowest end (bottom) of the Orange line - there is a Big BassDrum with the 2 Leg-Spurs (take away the snare)......

and at the Top of the Orange Line if we project it a little Longer way up - and we make the wordings "www.soft.com.sg" as if it's a Cymbal...

This itself is a Logo - with words and a drawing of a drum - or maybe Drum & Exchange is the 2-Tom-Tom and the word Singapore become the Cymbals ...I dunno lah...now I've confuse myself

or - if we can have DES drawn as a (one Bass Drum and 2 Toms) with 1 simple hi-hat and a simple Ride both with a stands - it will look real good I think....

Either way - Hahahahahaha - it is very inspiring - the picture above....and I know It's hard to come up with a beautiful and appropriate Logo for DES - not as easy as it seems really...yet we must all try - It's going to stay - For Life here at Soft !

wow....
the first one is good....
the words can been seen...
the words on the bass, too small ah wording...

anyway, star...

I TAKE ALL FOUR!!!!
how much?
hahahahahahahahahah

but one thing tho, on black Ts, dont put on white round neck collar ah...
make it black as well.....

wow i'm amazed by starvingartists works! great job man!
i'll buy all four if they are really produced! :lol:

eh the white collar on black tee looks kind of cool...like those zildjian t-shirts...
hmm can't wait to get my hands on these cool shirts! you guys rocks! 8)

:twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

hehe, starvingartists, looks like u gotta come to the next meet-up lah...lots of brothers looking forward to giving u a pat on the back, i reckon

i think u did a great job and kudos to u cos i think u're busy with school at the same time eh?

personally, i'd prefer a simpler design of the drums, maybe just an outline or coloured in entirely, without lug details and stuff. and the website moved to the back of the T, under the slogan. cos i think it could get lost in all the orange in front, so at the back, the colour will be more impactful there.

just my input. but seriously, i'd be happy with what's done so far :smt003

Very good. I like the 1st design too.
The 2nd Design is a bit intrusive, from my observation. Or maybe I got to change either my brain or my glasses. :lol: I mean the tom-toms is situated at the chest area, you get what I mean. :) No offence though overall nicely done. 2 Thumbs up plus my 2 big toes

Eh, what do they call the big toe as? (If on the hands we label it as Thumbs. For the feet we label as Big Toes is it?)

a'ah eh.
buy all four pun macam best
agree with nazrey.
no white collar for the black tees
make it all black