pod xt live or boss gt 8

• pod xt live

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • boss gt 8

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
pod xt might be gd in recording, but not in live or jammin...N it cant cut thru when playin solo, hear for urself during jammin, loud doesn't mean cut thru.. no offence..jus an opinion :)

tht only happens if u dun set it rte.. i had tht problem at first.. btu when i learned how to set the effects rte.. u can hear ur solos flying.. jamming or live.. the tone is jus sweet!

hey anyone have a gt8 audio demo ??
i mean any song or piece available recorded with a boss gt 8

thanx

Hi to all pro either gt8 or pod xt live.....

I myself uses zoom then to gt6 before goin to gt8....
Well on my personnal opinion.......gt8 does have more capabilities......sori to pod users....no offence....

Gt8 does hv wide range of option of external switching pedal or sub-expression pedal or control that will activate efx or sounds/tone that you want. So u can switch efx or sound dat u want in the same patch.

It also features "Dynamic mode" so that u can switch sound or effects without even switching the patch manually. For instance, you can switch from a clean sound to a solo sound without even switching a patch. It will switch instantly to ur picking responce vice versa from clean to solo to clean. Its like magic.

It has also solo switch on the COSM amp section for instant lead tone. Without having to increase the patch level or change patch number.

Amp channels can be switched, layered, or panned in real-time. You can hv stereo, mono or both amp with different setting of amps configuration. Eg, Left amps a marshall stack, right amps either fender twin reverb or mesa boogie. Ur choice.

Find it convenient to adjust minor changes of the sound setting cos all the knobs are upfont and accessable. This is by far the most intuitive layout of any floor processor I've used. 15 knobs, a jog wheel, 26 finger buttons, 7 foot buttons, and an expression pedal give you tons of hands-on control without lots of menu surfing.

For all those who r still fuss which effect to get....den I suggest u can browse ths site below n c the gt8 downloadable owner's manual, demo product brochure and u can learn more of the capabilities of the gt8 itself. It will give all the insight and detail specifications you need to noe.

http://www.bosscorp.co.jp/products/en/GT-8/index.html

Kinda long.......sori if this offence ani1......jus sharing wat ive experience with gt8. To those pod user maybe u can also share here to better understand the efx for other efx user

Cheers.

:rolleyes:

hi peeps.. how much does the podxt live cost now man??
i own the bean one.. but wanna get a podxtlive.. its like more practical rite?? cuz i can do switchin and stuff when i jam at studio.. haf to go use hand and turn knobs.. lol..

pod xt- 628
gt 8- 787

i dono why swee lee increased thier price ( gt 8 ) ....
and with that ... still no stock ... Ridiculous

eh.. 787?!?.. so ex meh? is tat inclusive of the '20% discount'? Cos tat time i went ranking sports and asked.. onli 720 loh :roll:

Wow.....how cum swee lee increase the price......???

Wats the main reason....is it the demand for it......???
Can sumone from swee lee clarify dis thingy......

Im lucky to bought it early......but y after sumtime it went up....???

Ahh! I've been blinded by the obvious! *runs in circles covering eyes with hands till eventually hitting a wall and falling on back* :D

hey ho...let`s go!!!!!

it`s not that expensive to me...coz my GT-6B costs ard $700+ too....n it`s worth the money...i`ll buy the GT-8 if i were a guitarist...coz the pod xt-live sounds like crap wen u`re playing live....it`s only good 4 recording purposes lah...n gotta buy the foot switch also...more $$$.......

I have to agree with that. Gt-8 comes everything in a box. While with pod xt live you need the separate expression pedal, pay to upgrade patches and some features available in one, are nt available in the other. Personally I think its up to the individual's budget and preference.

I hv to agree wif blackmoo......its up to individual preference......Wat u want,wat u want to have, wat u want to get.....???

These are the criteria for looking for ur efx pedal....be all in one or those stomp boxes......

One of my fren ask me if GNx2/3 r good......n i say the same thing....as above....

U gotta try n how u can manipulate it n make full use of the capabilities.......Den u realise the full function it can achieve.....