OFFICIAL- Show us your kits thread!

It's a Rhythm Tech Hat Trick Brass Jingle. Then on top of it, it's a 8" K Custom Dark Splash attached to a hat-clutch. Learnt that trick from drum_hobbyist over coffee, so I just tried it out! :P

Here's what my Kit looks like now. Spent some $$ on it. Sigh. My baby.

Kit14June2007.jpg

RLA

Killerbee... buy me lunch means have to be lunchtime right? :lol: Next week Mon-Fri I'm ok...

Marc... you spend like 2 hrs on the kit and you didn't notice it? You must have been overwhelm by the cymbals... :lol:

LOL! I mean, dinner also can. Monday sounds great leh. Tune nice already then I can play happier! I'll text you bah! I'm a freelancer, at home most of the time too! Hehe!

And as for the splash on hi-hat trick, it's very nifty man! I love it!!!

wah, i think i overwhelmed by the splashes and cymbals there.,..

anyways, how to do it ha?? can teach me?:D

anywaes, if ur selling ur UFIP splash, let me know... Sounds so nifty,!

Killerbee... ok, let me know...

Marc... just get a hi-hat attachment and secure the splash to it like a top hi-hat. Make sure you get the hi-hat attachment that fits to the rod as there are two daimeter sizes available in the market.

Haha... how can sell the UFIP splash... it is a rare gem to be found in S'pore. So we are going to Accent to get the cymbals in two weeks time?

Hey marc and RD,

Thanks for the compliments on my baby:). Come over and jam lah, i can try to play my guit or bass and you play drums lah:)

By the marc, my baby's specs are

12x5" Aux snare-Manu Katche-Philippine Mahogany (I use as a timbale)
13x6.5" Main Snare-Tama Metalworks-Steel
10" Tom Manu Katche-Philippine Mahogany
13" Floor Tom Manu Katche-Philippine Mahogany
16" Bass Drum Manu Katche-Philippine Mahogany

6" Paiste Sig Splash
9" Zildjian Oriental Splash
10" Paiste Sig Micro Hihats
13" Paiste DE Hihats
14" Istanbul Sultan Crash
16" Paiste DE Crash
18" Paiste DE Crash
20" Paiste DE Ride

Elnegro Bongo Bell on Bass Drum
Elnegro Clabella Bell on Foot-clave
Russ Miller Cascara Wedge on Floor Tom

I think thats it man. Wanna shift to become a paiste purist by the end of year, so still saving to get 15" DE crash to replace the 14" Istanbul and 10" DE splash to replace the 9" Zildjian Oriental Splash. Yup, thats the reason why im quite broke..heh

no wonder... the DE are not cheap.

wah i don't understand a bit leh what u said D_H... if everything goes well, we'll be getting the splashes.. hopefully a ride too...

my friend wanna get for me a A custom ride at a ridiculous price.. so i dunno, he's from the states, coming to singapore on 2nd july.. so i dunno ah.. must check with him again if everything goes well, i'll get the a custom lah... i get the splashes at accent:D

Marc... haha... what i m saying is that the UFIP splash is rare and it is a collector's item bought at a deflated price of $50... 8O

Rla... good thing you got back the DE 16" crash since you want to be a Paiste purist :wink:

D_H.. if u find any other UFIP gems selling at that rate.. LEMME know.. hehehehe...

when i get my stuffs up, can help me tune my drums ma?? hehehe

RD - Im hoping to get a 17" DE too..but dunno how to afford it lah..and besides i already have a 16...so i really dunno what to do there

Joshie - I actually love the Oriental SPlash. If its not Zildjian, ill keep it for life man. Its an inbetween a small splash and china. I like its papery attack and its quick decay too. The closest paiste splash ive tried so far that emulates this papery attack is the 10" DE splash. So tts why im getting it. Maybe ill sell this one to you cheap once i get the DE one. Okay?

Dull - Yah lah, paiste whore lah...but i really like the sound lah. But ive found that DE's do not have enough power to cut through Rock Music. FOr those you need the other Paiste series:):):)

RLA

Bro rla

I tried both the DE 16 & 18"...and I find the 18" more appropriate (sound warmer) thus better for Jazz Music.....though I have the 17" - but if I want another DE Crash - it will be the 18" for sure.....great cymbals.

How come your Sig 10" Micro Hats still around - I thought you wanted to sell it - I thought it was sold liao.

The DE splash - I have both 8 & 10" ones ...wah blady ex man - S$270 Nett for the 10"

Eric