OFFICIAL- Show us your kits thread!

SUPERB COLLECTION!
love the Pearls with all the expensive hardware. and thats a truly monster snare u got there RD!
i wish u could bring the Ref and the Ludwigs to the drum meetup!
its like a dream come true if I had a chance to try the Ref! :D

mind listing the specs of all your drums, hardware and cymbals???

Rythmn Traveller is indeed a good kit by changing heads and good tuning but unfortunately many young drummers due to inexperience made this kit 'popular' in the resale market... :?

siall beautiful things.
your house very big isit? loll

now those beginner like me dont dare to post our kits liao..
paiseh one..

NO don't be mistaken I'm not rich my Bros. I bought my Kits one at a time, upgrade a little here and there every each month, but yes I did spend most of my $$$$$ on my Kits eg upgrading Cymbals, changing skins and such throughout the entire 1 year....only the Yamaha Green set which was a White Elephant in my home for 9 years (untouched as I had other hobbies back then) & a Pearl Export(which I put in my friends house but is now sold) was with me before the other 4 kits came along within a year...that's because I love drums and sometimes - luck just happens to be on my side, and I did scout around and a good buy suddenly came by.....and my house is not big - so I have no place to put any new set in anymore, unless I sell a kit to replace a new one.

No I am not rich just have a passion on drums..that's all...and I'm not an awesome drummer (which I wish I were)..Kekekeke :lol:

and my house is not big - so I have no place to put any new set in anymore, unless I sell a kit to replace a new one.

Bro, did you read the papers about that toy/model collector? You can do what he did... He rented a HDB flat nearby just to store his collection :lol:

I wish I could afford man, but I can't.

Hahaha I won't rent a HDB because eg one month rental S$700.00 x 12mths = S$8,400.00 (which I can buy a Pearl Reference Series Kit already) ..I rather put the kit in your house Weckl, collect rental of Drums from you - This way I make $$$ instead of spending...then after you play until koyak koyak...I sell it then...because I money not enough lah.

Eh! I know. Haha, I use your rental fee of my house/floor space, to pay for the rental of the drums lah. Heh. Win-win situation! :lol:

#@&*~! :smt081 Weckl...so bery clever

But seriously...My Dream Kit is the "DW Timeless Timber Kit (my 1st choice)- but I don't think I will be able to afford that Kit (limited edition also). Someone here owns the snare right?

The Reference Snare got 1 Air-Vent Hole...cannot don't have lah - wait air escape where - wait Pitcha how...Kekekeke :lol: ..and yes it' loud because it's Thick mah.

wah. bro RD, "sai lang" ar?
members, RD is crazy, he keeps the drums, but he doesn't play those drum, except the yamaha 9pc drum. so next time, when he wanna lelong the drum, that will be a great great deal!!!
RD, u still wanna get new set???, yo!!! what for, i dun mind if u put a set in my place, kekeke, maybe like, the green yamaha leh?

ya, the yamaha is good, but i think becoz of the head, keke(just kidding)
the yamah made in japan, the 1st point,
2nd, the drum is already 10 years, i think the wood is dense enough and seasons,
3rd, this is RD's set, so, the quality of drum won't be low end.
his low end stuffs all sold to me already.
what he has are those great stuffs.

Time to wayang my kit abit:

IMGP3365-1.jpg

IMGP3373.jpg

IMGP3386.jpg

IMGP3387.jpg

Specs:

Tama Stagestar in Vintage Red
10" x 8" tom
12" x 8" tom ( not pictured )
14" x 12" floor tom
18" x 14" bass
13" x 5" steel snare ( not pictured )

14" x 5.5" Peace Paragon Maple Snare in Antique Tobacco Gloss

Cymbals:
Istanbul Mehmet Samatya 14" hi hats
Istanbul Mehmet Samatya 16" crash
Istanbul Mehmet Samatya 20" ride
Istanbul Agop Traditional Paper Thin 16" crash
Wuhan Lion China 18" ( not pictured )
Wuhan Lion China 14" ( not pictured )
Wuhan Lion China 12" ( not pictured )

Hardware:
Yamaha Flying Dragon Direct Drive Double Pedals DFP 9410

Heads:
Evans EC2s over stock resos on all toms
Evans G1 with aquarian kickpad over stock reso for bass drum.
Remo Ambassador Batter over stock reso on stock snare
Evans G2 over Evans Hazy 200 on Peace Paragon Maple Snare

Sticks:
Vater Mahattan 7As ( main )
Tim Alexander Zildjian Signature
Dennis Chambers Zildjian Signature
Pro Mark Lightning Rods
Pro Mark Thunder Rods
Vic Firth Jazz Rake

yap ranking.

yeap they dun have coated ECs...no EC1s in yet oso...

but i did see this 1 black hydraulic head....thick n massive lol