Official Paiste Signature Series Thread - edited

The Paiste Dark Energy hats brand new prices is about $598.
Yeah, abit too ex la..

You all should check out the Meinl Soundcaster hats. 2 thumbs up from me!!! and much cheaper, abt 300+ only.

Heh, my kinda thread...

...and yes, tats a Sig Heavy Dry.

25012007146.jpg

Bro drumsolo86

Yes the brother/member here within Soft who can get Paiste Signature at Special Price is here at your this Thread - He is a Committee Of Drum Exchange Singapore too...(but it's not me)....

Bro drumsolo86 - yes I have the 21" New Signature DE Mark 1 Dry Dark Ride - - Beautifulllllllllllllllllllll Sounding Ride it is. I also have the 20" New Signature DE Mark 1 Ride and it's nice.ee too.

Bro Bliss: - Holy SHit ... Bliss - You have more Pasite Signature Cymbals than me alh - I counted 11pcs.....I've only 10 of them (actually I have 12- the 2 hats is counted as 4pcs hehehe) but one of it the New Signature 14" DE Mark 1 Hi-hats is bought from you......great hats.

PAISTE Signature Series - - - - :smt023 my favourite cymbals - it's an acquire taste in sound...Kekekeke :smt040

haha amazing shit! haha i like the sigs too man, paiste is the best. but i'm still collecting the piaste innovations though. last piece i need get my hands on till i happy with the collection.. the 20" heavy ride. haha.. i dun intend to collect all. yep currently have the medium crash thin crash medium hats and splash.. yep!. HAIL PAISTE! :D

Yeah bro bliss, I see the Dry Heavy Ride on the left. Nice man.. Gosh all that Paiste Signatures making my knees weak man.

Uncle Ah Pek! You got discount if I buy Paiste through you? Seriously, not cheap ah almost 600 dollars on the hats.. wow and I still got the MkII DE 21 Ride on my agenda. Well if ANYBODY IS selling the DE MKI hats let me know alright? Haha..

Oh yes, since there is an abundance of Paiste users here, just wondering how do the crashes, hats and rides fare in the studio setting as well as playing live? How do the acoustic sound? For example a 21" ride? 17" Signature Full Crash?

well drumsolo, Paiste for recording, they're one of the best sounding cymbals, as well as live too.

And bro hairi aka bliss is a madman!! he always go for the best!!
:lol:

yo, drumsolo, pm-ed u already.

Bro drumsolo86 - I've a unused Brand New 20" Signature Full Crash fo sale if you want...I will let go at a very reasonable (didn't say cheap) price. :lol: - it's niceeee but I guess its for Rock

Ahpek is not an Uncle lah - - - hahaha funny last time I 1st saw the nick ahpek I also though he was 50++ something - so misleading hor.

Wow thanks RD but 20" is a little huge for me. I'm looking specifically for the 17" actually. Unless you're putting that one up for sale.

I think I'm mistakened about the "ahpek" here, my apologises! Thanks I got your PM already. Will let you know if I'm getting any Paistes soon. Still a little broke while in midst of acquiring this Power Crash currently.

Oops too late. I already paid deposit for it anyway. Thanks. I'm lookin for the 17 Full Crash though.

Oh anyway anyone got their hands on the Dark Energy MkI Crashes? Wanna hear some reviews on them? They sound similiar to the K customs? I've heard some reviews that its a very crashable, riding CRASH.

its said that the Sabian Hand Hammered Thin Crash sounds close to the Zildjian K custom dark crash... not sure how true it is, but in my opinion... i've played a 16" zildjian k custom dark crash, and i can tell you that it sounds rather similar to the sabian counterpart. or at least what i've heard of it.
be sure to check out the sabian hand hammered series while you're looking at paiste's :D

Yes and Narzey don't used it - it's looks like Brand New one......

Actually among the 16 & 18" Pasite New Sig Mark I Crash (beside my 17" one) - - I find the 18" one as Warmer then the 16" one - - I tested these - at Ranking - - hitting the crash for 20 minutes to hear it over and over again - making alot of noise hahahahahaha ! .....

PS: - The Zildjian K doesn't sound like the Paiste at all - it's different, so does the Sabian not sound like Zildjian K too or the Bosphorus Master either sound like K - - - - if we are able to have all the 4 together - and we crash it - there will be differences.......

Funny thing (my own experience tells) - If we crash and compare it for the 1st-time - usually never accurate - it seems like it sound quite similar...actually it doesn't...because after you have it for a few days and you are playing it everyday between the 2 - you can tell - where is the difference in their Sound - it becomes obvious....though both are nice....I did this check between My Bosphorus & my Paiste.....and I still love my Paiste.... :lol:

Ah thanks RD for the wonderful insight! I think what you jus said may never be realised by me cos' I dun actually have all these actual cymbals to do cross comparison with :)

But generally is it true that most of Paiste Signature series crash comes with quite a fair amount of shimmer? It's wonderful sounding. Anyway I found out Music Theme actually gives a 10% discount off the quoted Paiste cymbal prices. What about Ranking? They practise same policy too? And Ah Pek, your discount includes the 10% or more? Hehe..

drumsolo, Ranking and Music Theme are the same la, both under Excel.
My price for soft members are special bro. Lower than wat you can get from the stores.