Need help deciding on a guitar!

Joevyn

Hi guys, been wanting to get a new guitar for quite some time now, but i've no idea on what to get!
i mean i have been mainly considering between a strat or a deluxe nashville tele. here's the deal, i listen
to loads of country and blues music, BB king, SRV, Brent mason, Brad paisley etc....

Yup, as the title says, really need help deciding. Feel free to suggest guitars that you think are suitable!
my budget Caps at about 900-1000 bucks, cause im still a student :) Thanks for your time!

Get a strat! Then maybe add a push pull pot wired as a s1 switch, which means when the pot is up, the bridge pup is always activated, so you can get 2 extra sounds!

Get that fender special strat on soft now! Pretty good strat.

If not a 2nd hand mij strat would be good as well. For your budget, can prolly get one of the reissue models

Get a strat! Then maybe add a push pull pot wired as a s1 switch, which means when the pot is up, the bridge pup is always activated, so you can get 2 extra sounds!

Get that fender special strat on soft now! Pretty good strat.

If not a 2nd hand mij strat would be good as well. For your budget, can prolly get one of the reissue models

I second that opinion. A strat is versatile to cover that wide a range of styles. Been wanting to get the same mod j.custom mentioned!

always try a guitar before commiting to buy. specs can vary quite a bit when it comes to getting either a Stratocaster or Telecaster.

Hi guys, thanks for the replies, appreciate it! do you know where i can get 2nd hand MIJ strats?

Hey mate, for your budget, you don't even have to look at 2nd hand ones! I've seen some brand-new MIJ strats for S$900 - $1k in and around the Peninsular/Excelsoir guitar haunts. Even tried one out, think it's a standard one (not one of the re-issues) going at $900 at the shop opposite the shop that sells those guitar books & videos at Excelsior's basement.