How students raise $100?

MichaelAngelo

Hey guys, i need to raise $100 to get a guitar from a fellow softie, but im finding it extremely difficult! Im a polytechnic student, and have very long school hours, 8am to 7pm on monday n tuesday, 9am to 6pm on the other weekdays. I get $10 pocket money a day, have high metabolism(which means that sandwich i bring to sch almost counts as nothing compared to how much i consume in the long school hours)

Some might say that with my $10 a day, $100 is an easy sum, but its not easy in reality! I have to support my other hobby too...keeping predatory fish...and I have to buy live fish for them to eat(about $2 a day). I am trying to convert them fishes to take rotten "CONSUME BY TODAY" prawns from NTUC, so far some have taken to it. :oops:

So, any ideas how you guys do it? Thanks! :)

wah u get $10 a day!!!

should be able to wat, slowly save lor

or borrow from parents, then pretend forget to pay back :lol:

haha, thanks for the response, but its really hard man! during the sch hours, i spend all my money away on food. Like each time spend $2-$4, then money all no more already...

plus...everytime i manage to save up a decent sum(eg. $30), i will have itchy backside syndrome, to buy more predatory fish on impulse... :oops:

hmm...what i used to do is really unhealthy..so pls dun ever do it..i will just skip breakfast and lunch to save $10 which i get everyday...and jus ate dinner at home...but after i saved up to 200..i also end up lying in the clinic due to gastric...so pls dun skip breakfast and lunch to saved money...

maybe u can try to bring a lunch box to sch..instead of jus sandwiches...it will last u longer...or u can try eating wholemeal bread instead of white bread...u will be full easier too

aiya just resist not to buy the fish for now lor...tahan! for food, just buy something cheap...

wat fish u keep? predatory sounds cute man! :twisted: