Hey guyz...

Anybody around here tried buying stuff from :

Excel Sports & Music
47, Tannery Lane, Elite Industrial Building II
#02-05/04, #03-06, #06-03
Phone: (65) 68411055, 68415907
Fax: (65) 68416606
excel28@pacific.net.sg

They seem to be the official retailer for several drum dealers.Gretsch 1 of them.I cant remember wad other brands...but i know its quite a lot.

Anybody lookied into this dealer?
Im quite interested in the Gretsch Catalina Birch Series...

lepids said:
hahaha!! ur mama allowed u to buy liao ar?!

sort of.now $$$ problem.Haiz...freakin poly fees.And my bros SIM fees...grrr.

PS: u make it sound lyk im a mamas boy! :smt021 haha

lepids said:
soft, hope u tell me where the showroom is quick!!!

DW snare.. :D woot..

its at the 3rd level of bras brasah complex.. u can see it once u get off the escalator.. its called 'Ranking sports and music' or someting likedat.. 8)

frummer, ranking sports do have DW stuffs. no money to buy only.. that one i asked for a price range.. they abit looked down me, dun want to tell me. scare i cannot pay(which is true!).
then say the cheapest kit is 8k. then i ok lor. walked off.

maybe they dun display the stuffs. i thought i saw one DW snare there long time ago. but oh well... i think they have what u want in the catalogues.

I noe they import.wad i meant was they dun put at showroom.

They oni put their DW5000 double pedals there...
Freakin ex shiat.

1 thing i dun lyk abt ranking is...they cant giv the exact quote if they dun hav stock.the last tym i went there to ask abt the pacific FS series, they blur blur.then 1 auntie say 3k.nonsense.she anyhow shoot 1. :roll:

sold for 695 at US.Singapore 3k?she's 1 weird auntie. :lol:

lol.. they are one good shop.. selling alot of affordable stuffs. they sold the lazer electronic kits at around $250? yeah.. with pedals. a great price for beginners.

now the thing is.. excel sports and music=ranking sports?!

i suppose so...

by any chance u noe how much is the Gretsch Catalina Birch fusion sizes kit?hmmm...

anw:
Ludwig Accent CS Custom S$1200 US$600
^^^
swee lee quote.

Big pile of nonsense...haiz... :roll:

not too sure. from music123.com, it's about 750USD? catalina birch shell pack.. so i assume it's around 1.5k or slightly lesser?

lepids said:
not too sure. from music123.com, it's about 750USD? catalina birch shell pack.. so i assume it's around 1.5k or slightly lesser?

after calculation...750 x 1.65 = x

0.05 x X = y

x + y = 1.3k

hmm...

ludwig accent CS custom is still cheaper... :lol:

wah.. i dunno what u referring.. but dun forget the shipping costs.. so actually it adds up to about the same.

if u mention shipping costs...

then the gretsch is still more ex.coz the quote for the ludwig accent CS custom is quote from swee lee.so shipping is in oready.