army life

hehe ok then.
if u ask those who were drivers before, they will tell you its not hard to get that 3000k every month, considering u have details everyday.

Sch 1 have a sucky CO hahaha how abt tat?

Of course NSF earn now is more than wat NSF earned 10 yrs ago. But think abt the differnece in expenses like transport, personal purchase etc....not much difference if one is to compare...

Anyway being a civilian is the best haha

Cheers

Yup 2 years of brain rot and following orders. 2 years is short la, i served 2.5 bloody years with a 5.5 day wweek, nowadays 5 day week, get to sleep on ur own bed for 2 nights.

In army u oso learn how to wash toilet, sweep the road, be a gardener, carpenter, painter, coolie.... :lol:

shreddedsweeper said:
scary? im going in soon. im almost wet myself after hearing so many ghost stories. is it so scary? to be honest, im afraid of ghost

The only ghost that I remember seeing in my NS days was ME. I behaved like HANTU when I was in NS. :wink:

There are things tat are more scarier than ghosts in the army, like confinement, weekend burn, sign 14 extra, guard duty, ur siao on CSM/RSM/CO :lol:

Mobius said:
Yup 2 years of brain rot and following orders. 2 years is short la
i disagree..
you can actually learn something in NS, if you're more conscious of whats going on around you. Just because its not related to academic stuff doesnt mean your brain's rotting. And besides , ns is a great time to learn something new.WHen you get posted to a unit, you get ALOT of free time after office hours.. you can do something productive with that free time.. go learn driving. one of my close friends actually learnt french in camp, he brought in french cds, and books to study. Where as some people would just watch tv.. or sleep, of course brain rot.

you can dont always follow orders, if you choose to be a commander. I went thru sispec, but where i came from, i'm still the lowest lifeform :D but still instructions were given in a friend friend manner.. not like orders.

and lastly its not 2 years, its 1 year 11 months :D

hifi_killer said:
i disagree..
you can actually learn something in NS

I first picked up the acoustic guitar when I was in the NS. Learned it from a friend. At the end of 2.5 years, I was playing Cavatina. Believe it or not, it's true! Yes, definitely can learn something there!

Mindsets will change.

spitfire_121 said:
ns pay that low meh?? i tot 300 is during ur bmt. then after that u go to diff vocations n get diff pay, rite? so nt reali 300 x 24mths rite? my cousin went to sispec and became a sergent. get 800/mth if im nt wrng. another relative went ocs become officer get 1000+/mth.

anyway anyone got any idea abt commandos pay? and wats their training like n stuff? i have been interested in the commandos since i first wore the army uniform during sec 1(ncc). and a friend of mine recently got a letter for commando selection. im exicted for him. bt we're all teasing him rite nw coz ironically, that bugger is so damn pampered that he dosent eat any veges and cannot step on grass(allergy). wonder wat will happen if he get into commandos... haha

Does anyone know how good you have to be to join the MDC (i wanna play strings)? What do you do in the auditions anyways? Just play pieces? Anything in particular they are looking for?

Thx. Because its my turn to go in next year. :?

Creeping_Deth said:
Does anyone know how good you have to be to join the MDC (i wanna play strings)? What do you do in the auditions anyways? Just play pieces? Anything in particular they are looking for?

Thx. Because its my turn to go in next year. :?

i heard the mdc alot of homos

YAYAYA how to go MDC wat standards must we have. i also aiming there,.

i don think MDC alot homos ba maybe the drama side but not the music side.. imgaine if most of the music side is homos wat will soft gonna be ha...

HOW to GET TO MDC!!!

Why is being surrounded by homos such a big problem here? I bet when you people actually experience really tough army life you wouldn't mind going to MDC. Not like they'll come and touch your genitals whenever you're not looking or what lol

yea so HOW TO GET TO MDC?

anione been there b4 tell us the experience?

i know my violin teacher been there b4 but he had a mishap and is paralyse. realli young guy playing for SSO sad huh. well he told me MDC will give you the violin and force you to prastice day in and day out . i guess this really honds his violin skills there ;D

realli looking forward to NS if i could get to MDC ;D