An enthusiatic vocalist

raingal

hi i m rain here 22f,a newbie here yo.hmm actually joining a band as a vocalist
is my dream.I love singing alot but i never had any vocal training b4.Any band willing to accept me,train and and guide me to be a great vocalist?Will really appreciate it alot :p

Hey Rain,

U want to do R&B and pop songs? Me and my friend are not exactly in a "band" but we are music lovers. Started our intial "jamming" session at home a few weeks back.

We will be reviewing some of his past CD music recordings to re-record & re-arrange his original songs in band version again.

Guys & Gals out there, we are also interested to do original music from musicians in the local scene. Of course pls don't send us crappy songs and music if u want us to play haha... . We are interested in "complex" harmony arrangements & soulful music that touches people's hearts.

My advise: Rain,if u want to be a singer in a band, it would be good to train through some basic singing techniques & exercises. It would help yr voice to shine and project. Too bad I am not good enough to be a vocal "advisor" haha...just working on my basic. Interested in "auditioning", just drop me a msg.

Cheers
Yr Dear Humble Basic Vocalist cum Piano Player
AJ

hi really thanks alot,but actually i wanna do r&b and pop song :p

Thanks for ur advice

Hi AJ,

Ya i always wanted to do R&B and pop songs.It must be fun jamming together.

Huh?Wat is the title of ur friend past cd yo?And under wat genes?Maybe i can go and check it out.

Thanks for ur advice.Agree with you tat going for some vocal training will really helps me to shine like a gem.Hee but think its quite ex right?Sob....
Huh?Auditioning in vocal?U mean competition?.... dun think i m ready yet cos i dun have any basic..... :(

:D Raingal

Hey there, do you have a demo of urself singing? So that it's easier for us to gauge what range you will be comfortable.

http://www.myspace.com/thelardbrothers