ADAPTOR fer pedals

shibby

i got this multi pedal..
DOD FX 7
cannot use battery crap!! wan then my adaptor spoil sia
where to buy adaptor ar...
i tried using my fren wan but cannot on...
hahah
where shop got sell adaptor cheap2 wan??

Dude...

check the pedal itself for a power rating then go find one that matches it.

or just email DOD and ask them?

I hope for you the pedal ain't fried from using your friend's adaptor.

I had gone thru one of this pedal some years back, if I not wrong, it require an AC output adaptor, which is not available with normal adaptors. I had to custom make one myself.

This pedal is old skool and quite thin sounding, but can get quite good sound for some old school metal playing. Actually, I notice more than 65% of multi efx users dunno how to set their efx, and the sound normally thin to very thin sounding too.. heehee..

REMEMBER!!! DO NOT!!! Anyhow plug any adaptor to any pedal. You can fry it, and once fried, its as good as burnt toast...... How many times I see this happening. Dumb asses...

mikemann said:
REMEMBER!!! DO NOT!!! Anyhow plug any adaptor to any pedal. You can fry it, and once fried, its as good as burnt toast...... How many times I see this happening.

+1

When you plug it in, if got satay smell, better prepare some sauce.

I sincerely hope for you it's not fried man!

mikeman say: This pedal is old skool and quite thin sounding, but can get quite good sound for some old school metal playing. Actually, I notice more than 65% of multi efx users dunno how to set their efx, and the sound normally thin to very thin sounding too.. heehee..

so mike, any good ideas or advise or tips on multi effects setting ? :D care to share ? i'm using a GFX5

shibby, maybe u can try CityMusic and ask ? i'm not sure if they carry DOD's model ... but they have ZOOM model

As far as i remember,DOD power supplies use opposite polarity as compared to BOSS adaptors,you gotta get someone to reverse polarity...not sure abt ur model but mine had this problem

mikemann said:
I had gone thru one of this pedal some years back, if I not wrong, it require an AC output adaptor, which is not available with normal adaptors. I had to custom make one myself.

This pedal is old skool and quite thin sounding, but can get quite good sound for some old school metal playing. Actually, I notice more than 65% of multi efx users dunno how to set their efx, and the sound normally thin to very thin sounding too.. heehee..

REMEMBER!!! DO NOT!!! Anyhow plug any adaptor to any pedal. You can fry it, and once fried, its as good as burnt toast...... How many times I see this happening. Dumb asses...

Wow. You talk like no 2moro man.You gotta really watch your mouth. Why don't you show us how to set a multi efx properly and not sound thin or VERY THIN?? since you talk like a god here and you know it all. why dont you record some clips and post it here too. Maybe we can all hear and see. Do share with us some of your patches too. At least in that way you're making more help and less sins by running ur mouth.

Oh ya, i forgot. You were born a genius heh? How lucky. Not all are born geniuses here. All of us were dumb at one point of time including you my friend. So seriously, watch your mouth the next time u run in. :lol:

Agrophobic : i feel that mikemann isn't really talking like he 'knows it all'. he's a professional, and just pointing to the FACT that many people who uses multi-fx doesnt know how to fully utilise their gear, in a joking manner.

i do agree with that point too.

relac lah brother!

:D

hey mikemann,
yeah.. i agree with u...
hahaa... many of my frens anyhow plug in and spoil their pedals...
but my DOD fx 7 i tink not fried yet lah...
only half cooked
can still use wan... but i noe fer a pedal its performance is not dat good lah..
so really must custom made ar the adaptor???
wah really not fer sale??
aiyah
custom made go where?? is it ex??

hey SpaTAns,
thankew fer ur advice...
appreciate it... so u using GFX 5 zoom?
currently im using dat too.
borrowed my fren wan since he is in brunei now...
how do u find GFX 5? i tink it is quite gd just dat it is really bulky and heavy... but the tone achieved by mixing ard the sounds not bad ar...

shibby ... for me, yes GFX5 is a nice effect ... straight forward and can tweak lotsa sounds ... just have to play ard with it and get use to the GAIN and EQ setting ... the boost and energize are oso good for boosting up the gain :D

Just get the 1Spot from Guitar77, and buy the adaptor required for the DOD pedal. Bring to the pedal there and ask the staff.