HELP :) where to buy drumkits?

barthead

hi guys, im new and am thinking of either getting a pearl forum acoustic set or a roland td-4kx electronic set. as for the roland, ive realised that swee lee is rather over priced? isit? can i ship it from maybe the US to SG? will it be cheaper? how much would the shipping costs be ? thnx im just a newbie. need help haha

Hello!
I personally wouldnt recommend an electronic set because I've heard many people saying that the feel of playing on an electronic kit is different and much easier as compared to an acoustic kit. Not very good for the learning process I believe! I dont think shipping it in yourself might be cheaper in any way cause you'll still have to pay for all the shipping fees unless the kit is second hand. You can try looking around if you'd like! If your reason for buying an electronic kit is because you dont want to play and disturb your neighbours, a cheaper alternative could be the pearl rhythm traveller! Comes with complete sets of mesh heads for silent playing.
For acoustic kits, the pearl forum kit is not bad for starters. You could also look at other brands too, like tama and grestch. They also offer good drum kits. Also, if you dont mind a second hand kit, try looking under the classified ads!

Good luck!

Hi, if u would want to buy roland electronic kit, pls buy from swee lee, cos they got the warranty to cover you in case your cables break, td 4 cables are db 25 connector with the special roland 1/4 tip which cannot be bought else where, and most imptly swee lee can help u repair ur triggers if it spoiled, and pls do not ship from other countries as a friend of mine, bought at td 4s (rubber pad) thru usa for $999 us dollar = apprx $1500, but with shipping etc, end up = $2.1k while i bought my old td 4 (rubber pad) thru swee lee at $2k with a decent tama iron cobra jr pedal and pearl drum throne, just sharing me 2 cents, btw i dont work for swee lee, thks :D

=Namrehs