HELP ! Cheap electronic drums, where got sell ?!

JustADrummer

Hi guys. Need help with choice of electronic drums. I'm thinking of getting one at the end of the year, after my Os (I'm 16).

I know nothing about them, and i've heard only sets like Roland TD-something, yamaha dtx ? Which ones do you recommend, i'm a beginner.

I need an electronic drum set that at least has a bass drum pad that is big enough to allow two pedal beaters to hit it. And the set does NOT come with pedals, i want to buy pedals seperately.

Around how much will the electronic drumset cost and where can I find it ?

And roughly how much for an Iron Cobra Power Glide double pedal nowadays ? Thinking of getting it tgt with the drumset.

P.S. I play a shitload of double bass. =p

Thanks for reading, and helping ! :)

A Warm Welcome to Soft bro.

I'm not so well verse with Electronic Drums...but many prefer the Roland TD Models as they claim that the feel is better.

best regards

Eric

Id go for Traps. They use wire mesh heads & its interchangeble to normal skin.
The feel is spot on..

wah, brother, think of buying Tama Iron Cobra!!! I am not sure about the price, but i don't think it is gonna be something below S$500.

Think twice before you spend your money on Iron Cobra. If you want to be a professional drummer in future, and if you or your family are rich enough, then go ahead, it is a good investment. If you are playing double bass for fun only, i personally think that a entry-level double pedal is enough.

Maybe you can consider this alternative. If your budget is not that much now, buy a cheap double pedal first. As your skill improved, and when you have the budget, then buy Iron Cobra.

Or maybe you can try Kozo Suganuma's method. I was in his drum clinic last year 31/8/07, i saw him using both of his foot on a single pedal. If my eyes were covered, i would have think that he is using a double pedal.