west guitar group?

dth_disciple

saw the east guitar group threads and thought it was a great way to get in touch with other musicians... except i kinda live in the west... so like... anyone wan to set up the west guitar group maybe?

*puts up hand*

West side boy here~

I play electric, have an acoustic to bring around just incase we go void decks.. ahah..

I play mostly basic chords, plus abit of barred, plus abit of power, no fancy shredding etc.. but I'd love to explore and learn more from fellow guitarists~!

great!! im a jurong resident... i was thinking like maybe bukit panjang.... or maybe we can just like meet up at any location convenient to any point of tyme.... any suggestions? i really wanna get this thing goin...

great!! im a jurong resident... i was thinking like maybe bukit panjang.... or maybe we can just like meet up at any location convenient to any point of tyme.... any suggestions? i really wanna get this thing goin...

but i feel location wise should be picked according to whr is a suitable place to conduct such an event, cause actually i've tried to find ppl for casual jams but it nvr really worked out due to location..
anyway bukit panjang sounds good to me :)
count me in bro :) im free other then sat afternoon/fri night

Other than the venue...what's the agenda when we meet up?Cos i think it'll be good if we all go back with something new(as in knowledge, tricks, tips etc etc) after the meet up rather than TCSS and go home empty handed rite?

agenda to meet up... hmm... ok y not we meet up when we have certain info on gears we wanna share, maybe can like show up in gigs? or maybe when any of us has a gadget that one of us is thinking of getting, maybe he/she can provide reviews( no nd to type lar, just personal point of view) or maybe try the gadget? also, say a couple of us has a gig and he'she nds a gadget, we can lend him/her... other than that agenda wise has to see when it arises ah....