Trade excuses

hub4thailand

I cant help but to wonder, i had recieve quite a no. of excuses of why they cant make it or buy you guitar or efx. We can tell usually whether some people are interested anot.. But if dont like the guitar say you dont like, if you can't commit then dont commit, why all last minute excuses or worst dont pickup phone,

To be honest i heard so many accident excuses until i was curious, is singapore such a hazardess country, or bike accidents, it seems like singapore is like vice city in grand theft auto. how many times can my father fall man,

Can we really be honest here, i know genuine cases and i respect and believe them and i met good people who at least sms me and say sorry for making me wait, to be honest making me wait for one month and saying sorry is better then making me wait one day and not picking up the phone.

Please to ask for forgiveness is better then giving excuses...

to those friends who reserved and sms me that they cant commit any longer, i still count them as friends and i apperciate their honestly.

bottom line:

Honestly is better then commitment
disappointment is better then anger

these people are just badly brought up. basic manners and common sense are just UNCOMMON.

you're not allowed to blame them BUT you can blame their nanny, parents, schools, government except them.

COS common sense was never part of the syllabus in school. if it is not taught in school you cannot blame them!

:lol: :twisted:

i believe you're talking about "buy/sell/trade" issues.

my opinion :

1) I always opt for self collect at my address (shows that I won't run right?)

2) opt for delivery+$10 at buyer's address (full address) not even "my block downstairs", include onspot testing. I have legs I will go up to your very doorstep unless I feel i can hear sincerity in the conversation.

3) opt for buyer to come to your house, test it, great confirmed. include delivery of item + HIM to his place. by car or by cab. and test again at his place. but he covers cab fee (unless you drive then petrol). I used 3) to sell a big time tube guitar amp. blasted at my place, delivered to his house, blasted again at his place. make sure all's coolio. then deal. only so much warranty i can provide because about a week after the deal he says there're problems and I don't know what he's been doing with it as I use the amp with strict discipline for recording. no abuse. it would only give way if he didn't take care of it right? i delivered personally to ensure when he self collected he didn't knock over the amp (it's 70kg) and bust it up on his journey home.

to avoid this kinda fickle minded buyers , I always tell them : "it's not first come first reserve. but first buy first get." sometimes you lose the confirmed buyers by reserving to people who actually have no intention to buy it. but just mess around with you at their convenience.

then again to play it my style you gotta sell your item cheap then you call the shots.

30¢ worth

Speaking of excuses, abit out of topic, I once went to meet up a potential band mate, he didnt turn up but he sms me that he's stuck in a cemetery and that some mysterious forces is preventing him from meeting us. :roll: :lol:

Then again there are the opposites for sellers as well. Travelled all the way across the island to the dudes place to view the guitar, but went home empty handed. Really gives another new meaning of "8/10 condition". :roll:

ah yes. sometimes get them to take high resolution photos of it..
as a buyer, i've been there too.. some sellers's 8/10 condition means "7/10 = bad. so 8/10 = abit better than bad. 9/10 = ok.sellable. 10/10 = good."

so whats the point of having 1 to 6 out of 10? ...

0/10=go to M.G.C "mandai guitar crematorium" to collect ash
1/10=cash converter dont even want it
2/10=sungei road sells it for 10dollars
3/10=can play for 1week before it vapourized into ashes
4/10=can shred but below 50 bpm
5/10=dings and crack can buff people as "Oh relic mah"
6/10=can play rock but speed metal will shred the guitar to pieces neck flew off etc etc

there you have it to complete the list to 10/10

ah yes. sometimes get them to take high resolution photos of it..
as a buyer, i've been there too.. some sellers's 8/10 condition means "7/10 = bad. so 8/10 = abit better than bad. 9/10 = ok.sellable. 10/10 = good."

so whats the point of having 1 to 6 out of 10? ...

:lol: :D

Very good list. Ppl should refer to this as a standard over at the Buy/Sell, incl an 11/10: Anything above good.

i sold something 4th handed before. but I restored it nicely and took good care of it enough to claim as 2nd. functions well as a 2nd. no sin right?

that reminds me I wanna ask opinions from you guys :

obviously if a guy named.. lets say "Tom" , buy efx guitar pedal brand new $180, and sell it within 3 months, naturally it's still considered 2nd hand and sold 50% - 80% of the price unless it's high demand and reliability right? so "tom" takes real good care of it. never gig/abuse

but what if I buy that thing from "Tom" as a 2nd hand that costs $110 and NEVER used it (cos I thought of using it for recording.. it's a guitar efx pedal la) and decide to I resell it at $100 (-$10 lor. stored in cool dry place).

is it wrong?
does it mean it's 3rd hand?
or it's just "3rd owner, but 2nd hand".

Well for me, as long as the efx is well taken care of, works like it should without hiccups and is along the lines of the 'market price' won't mind if its 3rd/4th hand.

And also if the efx is able to hold its resale value I guess IMO its okay (eg, boutique stuff/in-demand boss pedals)

Agree with lifele55.

To me, it doesn't matter how many 'hands' the item passed through as long as the condition is what it's described.

Cos one thing, you can never know how many buyers/sellers the item has gone through (unless the seller's honest about it...but then again, even if he's honest, the previous seller that sold him this pedal might not be honest, etc). So, even if the item has gone through many hands but looks/functions/smells/feels/taste like it's only through 1 seller, I think it's not wrong to label it as 'used' or '2nd hand'. Cos ultimately, the mentioning of these info merely help the buyer gauge its usage/condition (which most of the time, can be judged by its physical appearance). Of course, there could be cases where looks can be deceiving lah, but that is up to the buyer to find out/test the product liao... :lol:

I've been selling and buying stuffs for the past few months, so far i've encountered:

- Ridiculous low ballers, already damn cheap, still want cheaper
- Threats to call off the deal if cannot reduce price
- Accusation that my item is damaged (b4 even trying) and thus demand for lower price.
- MIA when I call/sms to confirm the deal
- SMS 5 mins b4 meet up time to cancel deal
- Meet up then "can cheaper or not? i only have $xx"
- Buy, then 1 week later try to sell at a profit.
- When already on the way to meet up, last min sms "can change place? if not another day."
- some relative passed away/accident/got trouble

and so on...

This ppl have simply have no manners. Those that can even lie about friends/relative passing away, I'm loss for words...
:?

Sometimes I give some ppl benefit of a doubt, but usually, after a couple more exchange of conversations I feel the guy is dishonest or unsincere, I just ignore them even if they tried to negotiate further.

This is the best excuse.

Burbage dies pg 12
hedwig dies pg 56
mad-eye dies pg 78
scrimgeour dies pg 15
wormtail dies pg 471
dobby dies 476
snape dies 658
fred weasley dies 637

harry gets ****ed up by Voldemort pg 704
Comes back to life pg 724

nagini gets beheaded by Neville Longbottom pg 733
tonks, lupin, colin creevy have their deaths confirmed pg 473

voldemort kills snape

19 YEARS LATER:
Ron married hermione, 2 kids named rose and hugo

Harry marries Ginny, 3 kids: lily, james, albus

draco malfoy has a son named scorpious

LAST LINE OF THE BOOK: "THE SCAR HAD NOT PAINED HARRY FOR 19 YEARS. ALL WAS WELL"

always deal from home unless if its someone that you know.

if the buyer cannot be asked to move his ass over, he's not worthy of the deal.