The Singapore Football Scene Thread

Looking for more guys/gals to join me and fgl (hopefully) to see the Singapore Vs China match on 12th Aug..anybody keen? I'll be buying the tickets by latest Wed..:)

Lovehurts: Yup, actually the official announcement was made I think a few days after the Singapore-Liverpool match, even though I knew the date since the first half of this year. Come and join us :) Pls!

Hey Faizal, this thread is new! So what's this thread bout? You set it up, right?

Alamak. Sorry, man. I don't like going to the stadium where it's all noisy, rowdy & chaotic! Unless of cos it's Man Utd playing la... :mrgreen:

How come u guys all wanna go? So patriotic ah? That's nice!

Lovehurts: Yup, I set this up, I think 2 years ago hoho..and how come u dun like noisy environment? Strange...we won't be expecting a huge turnout even though I fear the China fans might even outnumber us..I feel a sense of pride when I watch the Lions play..we are playing an Asian side who made it to the World Cup in the past 2 tournaments..n I still remember we gave them a hard time when they last played here..only to lose 1-2 by a last min goal..

Oh so this is a ressurrected thread? Cool! :cool:

Yea, for all we know, the China supporters might just outnumber us!

I don't like to be in places unnecessarily la. Especially crowded & rowdy places.

But of course, Man Utd are my only exception!

Lovehurts: I don't think it will be crowded and rowdy, its not like we reach the finals or something..ok la..ur call..:P The door is always open..

Faizal : Yeah in fact, i'm sure some of my guy friends would be going. It's just i've been out of contact with everyone for like a week. If I'm going, i'll be sure to give u a shout! BTW, did you go to the Liverpool V Singapore match?

thanx bro Faizal - U R one of the nicest pool fans around - aparently apart from my secretary who'se a reds diehard - all the other pool fans I know all "one kind" lah ... ;)

Yeah man. Faizal is the only die hard Pool supporter who I voluntarily am friends with! And we talk about everything except soccer! Ahaha...But yeah, he's a gentleman la.

Faizal rocks!! :mrgreen: